Prototype Build for my eXode Civilian Colony: A Flesh-Cult Inter-Planetary Rave

in EXODE Pilots4 years ago

I Just Can’t Help Myself!

Even though colonization gameplay won’t begin till probably next month sometime, I’m giddy as a schoolgirl/boy/non gender specific robot looking at all these sweet cards and just imagining the possibilities. It’s true we don’t have all the details about colonization yet, but we know quite a bit just from looking at the cards, following the updates posted by @exodenews and fellow eXode enthusiasts like @khazrakh and by constantly creeping the discord channel (they don’t know it but I read every exoloving word 🤫).

While I can’t actually play the colonization phase yet (though evacuation is in alpha and there will be rewards soon for evac gameplay) I really just can’t stop thinking about so... I’ve been totally nerdbotting out and brainstorming what configurations I’m going to use.

Different Worlds

I fully intend to have multiple colonies established and thriving as soon as possible. There are tons of possibilities with something like 250 different cards already designed and in players hands, maybe more with elite versions, plus the dynamic leveling/upgrading feature, so too many combinations for my feeble mind to grasp really.

I have amassed a fairly fat stack of cards so I intend to have various types of colonies and try out as many options as possible, but ultimately I want to be able to have as many colonies running as I can manage and since the cards are locked while in gameplay, that means having separate cards for any colonies running consecutively. My collection isn’t complete and I intend to continue acquiring a few more that I’m really hot for, and hopefully I’ll gain more through rewards, but I’ve got a pretty good start to have a lot of options.

My Civilian Colony

So far I’ve got 5 or 6 different builds sketched out for different Origin Cards/Ship combinations, but I’m going to show them to you one at a time and draw the suspense out blogger style. The first prototype build I’ve got to show you is my “Civilian Colony”. I want this colony to live long and prosper on their new world and hopefully flourish into a new civilization. Other colonies will have specific purposes like trading, research, tech development, or my favorite the rebel faction (who really knows what crazy hijinks they’ll get up to over there).

Here’s my tentative layout:

A41FE1BA128C4AE58A14A33B1AC6EC9B.png

Some of the cards you see here I have elite versions of and some will be upgraded a bit when that option becomes available because I have several copies but anyway...

Origin and Ship

F1266889350843ED8E583B8450E96C22.png

Obviously I’ll be using the “Elected Leader” which is the civilian origin card along with the ship that comes with that starter, “The Amarasia”. This lets me bring a good amount of passengers to start off my colony, not as much equipment/cargo as I would like but hey, we’re fleeing a sudden alien apocalypse right?

Equipment

5E5100616A344EE594F314664ECCA371.png

This may be the toughest choice on the ship as there is only one slot and lots of options to fill it with that could be important... I might switch this fancy crystal thing for a set of military suits. This colony doesn’t really have a lot of defense in case the planet ends up being hostile, I mean the Kilbot is pretty epic but what if it’s being repaired or out accompanying a search mission or something? I will be equipping some of the officers and crew with firearms from my rekatron contract, probably with some guided ammo since they probably aren’t the best shots, but that may not be quite enough if the planet I land on turns out to be populated by foul tempered dragons or walrus’ with sore teeth... maybe they like shiny objects, in which case I’ll be all set.

Officers

8988722BE8314108A3040ED94053444B.png

I figure that administrative capabilities are going to help this colony run smoothly, which is what Norah is here for, although the Elected Leader already gives a bonus for admin so it may be more beneficial to use a less epic admin officer and put her somewhere else. The Eliza card I think could really benefit this colony and help with learning about the environment and adapting to it with her skills in “nature and science” but I also might want to use her in my Research Colony, so we’ll see.

Crew

DF284FF767E448879C8E2C801FD31404.png

I’ve got one each of these specialized robots (that will be out of print in 2 weeks by the way, get’m while they’re hot) and I figured that this is the colony that needed their help the most. The Kilbot for defense against looters and crazed citizens while I load fuel and find a few more passengers at the station before launch during evac, and Galvin to help find the right passengers quickly and then to help maintain morale on planet. Plus they’re such a cute couple I just couldn’t split them up 😍

The Pilot and Maintenance Crew are pretty self explanatory, and the population analyst, I’m not really sure, but it seems like I’ll get some useful info outa that guy on planet. Maybe he knows how to use a weapon you never know. The tech expert I will need to install my Planet Scanning Software on my Radar Array. Which leaves the Flesh Cult Recruiter. I believe this means that my colony will be converted to the flesh cult automatically, which just sounds like a lot of fun really.

Cargo

8FF99310E0634FE694B89667AE74487A.png

The Amarasia has 5 cargo points and each point is good for 2 cargo slots. This gives a pretty good amount of space, but of course there is always going to be more I’d like to bring. I have the Toms Settlers Resource Card which I can equip my ship with at the beginning of gameplay if it’s not already locked to a game in progress, but as I’m not quite sure what’s in it yet (it’s the one card that is left to be “unpacked” if you will) so I haven’t factored it in to my build. It seems pretty awesome though; from what I understand it takes 3 slots and gives a combination of early colonization necessities.

Anyway, Toms Resource card notwithstanding, I’ve got an assortment of goodies that should give me a bit of a head start on providing shelter, though most the passengers will probably be sleeping in the ship for a little while until I can build more, energy and oxygen if necessary. I’ve also got radar with some accompanying upgrade software, a vehicle for exploration, and the means to start growing food and mining. All told enough for a damn good start, one might even say comfortable. The things I anticipate needing but left out are things I can get from my Tom’s contract like the Buddy Pinger for finding friends around me in space and the Foodie Moodie which I’ve already got quite a few of, which I could burn to drop them without feeling bad about it.

Alright fellow eXoders, eXodians and eXodesiacs, let me know what you think about this setup.

If you want to play and haven’t bought a starter pack yet (10$), use my ref link and we’ll both get 2 free boosters (3$ per pack) and also from what I understand we will end up evacuating to planets that are relatively close by so hopefully we can find each other and share resources, hang out with some happy soda etc...

Also, my main account is @autobodhi where I share my music and music videos and I’m in the process of writing and recording a

Tesla Punk Space Opera based on eXode!

It’s kind of awesome and I’m going to start sharing that in pieces pretty soon so make sure you check it out.

Peace.

Sort:  

Congratulations @blockmonster! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Good setup, specially the Flesh Cult thing 😄and yea, I am sure you will have a lot of fun there. Do not forget the robots parts, those robot are sometimes crazy!

Ooh good reminder, i almost for got about that whole galvin head punching thing ;)

I love your cargo setup!
I love your crew setup!
And yes the two robots make for a cute couple :D

Thank you for this post!

My pleasure, your obsession has become my obsession ;)

It's been hard work resisting theory crafting with the limited info we have currently!
Thanks for sharing, maybe I'll stop resisting because of it ;)

I think it's a fun way to get a bit creative, I think it's actually helping my story crafting abilities. The whole process is kind of like building a story where the plot is planned out but not the details and where the plot might end up going in a completely different direction than youd planned. Maybe like collaborative story telling...

Great setup for an interesting playthrough. I was thinking of making a similar post. Here's a tip: you have the tech expert in your crew but he is actually a passenger! The good news is now you have an another crew slot to fill! Who will you pick now?

Oh good catch! Gotta rethink for a minute...

I added a security guard, this colony was pretty light on muscle except for the killbot so i think that will be a good thing for the colonization phase 💪

Good thinking. My colonies will be very low on muscle unfortunately.

Looks like a good set up - apparently the game is going to be quite demanding,so it might be difficult to play more than one origin at a time.

How about dropping some of that cargo rather than taking it with you? A lot of it's quite cheap stuff you can get with a Tom contract!

Yeah I actually just swapped out the whc unit for some spare robot parts. The happy five I might bring but only if its fully upgraded. Also I’m still really curious about what we’ll see in that tom’s resource card, sounds like there is some good stuff in there...

Here's a sneak peak of my cargo:choice of the following - I don't even know if software takes up space?

Publication1.png

The two to the right I think I might not have enough space for, but I would really like a communications array!

Hadn't thought about that Tom card!

Awesome tech setup, i don’t believe software takes cargo space, what i keep hearing is that it Is installed on the module either during setup or on planet by a tech. The id matrix is for the ships weapons systems if any i believe, the rimscan upgrades those comms, and thhe planetscan upgrades the ground radar array. And if youve got a hacker I think you can eventually take it apart and make other programs...

Oh that's interesting - I think I'll just worry about the software later then!

I've also been planning away and generally obsessing about something I can't even play yet.
I haven't gone as far as you and actually set out all my plans but maybe I should!

I'm waiting to see what is in the Tom's Supplies and also whether I get a Black Lotus in my next few Syndicate drops.

Ooh that black lotus is sexy. I need a visual to keep things straight in my head so once i had that going anyway i figured I’d just pretty it up a bitand write about it since half the work was already done. Ended up enjoying the process and getting some good tips too so, definitely worth it.