Builds for Exode, what to choose.

in EXODE Pilots4 years ago (edited)

Welcome Exoders

Quite soon we will have the D version available but for now Elindos is making the last updates to the main menu where you choose your origin, ship, officers and crew. Also all the stuff related to colonization like cargo is on proccess.

Possible builds.

There are so many choices available that is too soon to say right now what builds will work and what won't, but as my collection is limited I will show two that are interesting options imo. Of course always depend on what you have the builds you be interested at will be very different, I think every player has its own idea actually.

Origins:

Nueva imagen de mapa de bits.jpg

I have these choices as my origins, my initial idea was to play with scientists but since my boosters gave me a legendary like Alanna is clear that I need to use it if I want to configurate the best build possible, then my two real options should be either way the Repenant pirate or the Secret agent.

Ships:

Then my options in ships aren't so wide as I will have to decide between these two beauties:

ships.jpg

With the Rhino I will have the advantage of having my Alanna available although supposedly i could chip her, I don't think is actually very good idea to have her in a criminal build 😅.

This is my idea of the build for the Secret Agent:

Equipment sets:

The Rhino comes with three equipment sets which is very interesting because not all the ships have so many, gives you a wide variety of sets you can use but I don't have so many choices so I will equip it with these.
equip.jpg

The suits will be handy for the weak members of the crew and the medical bay is a obvious choice if we want to solve possible problems after the evac, the most interesting equipment here is the Federal Database, as our Secret Agent can decrypt federal, so we will have nice chances of rewards and interesting info from that.

Officers:

As with the ships my collection isn't so wide as I don't have a lot to choose unless I want to chip my origin which isn't the case, so I'll go with this.

Officers.jpg

Crew:

The Rhino gives you space for 8 crew! is actually one of the ships that allow a higher number of crew, an advantage that can be important. These are the members I will use.

Crew.jpg

As you can see nothing extraordinary here, I'm aware that this is probably the weakest point of my build as the choices available are very few, anyways you can see some sinergies as the investigation of the Drachian commissar can prevent Valro's secret agenda, and some of the crew are equipped so I don't need a lot of weapons to have a resistant build nor waste time in the evac for equip them, the strong point of the military faction is that will be very useful in any conflict we can have.

I won't put not cargo nor individual equipment as this will be mostly available in colonization and we need more info to have some ideas clear.

Next post I'll explain the criminal build.

Cheers captains!. See you in the Discord channel, if you have any question or comment, please let me know, is always a pleasure to have your feedback!.

Sort:  
Loading...