ARRIVAL | 到着

in OnChainArt2 years ago

cheers #hive @onchainart , Its the beginning of the week, And i have decided to put some of my time into good use, Creating something cool with Unreal Engine, and doing some lighting R&D creating cinematic look, Taking the engine to the next time, Most CGI artists who creates films and artworks are more fimilar with Autodesk Maya or Blender as it got better look and control over the lighting and shading, So i wanted to challange that by creating something similar with UE engine, transfering my knowledge in the pre render industy into real time :)

Witch_Train_Render_Final.jpg

I started with this artwork by downloading the SubwayTrain scene from Epic games marketplace ( I will link all copy rights links at the bottom of the post ) ,After adjusting the lighting and put my spin into it i added the Paragon character into the set creating something creepy ! , a scary witch coming from the other world taking a subway underground to start her mission of distruction ! but hey, gotta avoid traffic first :P


Made with UnrealEngine 5

I have created this artwork with Unreal Engine5, Using Lumen and Movie render que, Movie render que is a better tool than the normal Render Capture in UE, with this tool you can increase your render resolution, as in the movie render que you get more advanced options as Anti Alias and so on, Making sure your render can be as crispy as possible

Thumbnail.jpg


Scene Setup and render

For the lighting, I kept things simple and clean, 3 Point characer lighting keeping the look contrasted, a front key light and two kick lights from the back, separating the character from the background and adding more details in the shape, As for the train i added few fill lights in the back, without distracting the main focus on the witch, making things more balanced and clean

000001.png

001.png

After setting up my lits, I locked my layout, and prepared for the rendering stage

003.png

004.png

002.png

I made sure to keep the neon lights on in the train, and centered the Character in the middle creating a perfect focus point framing

005.png


Close up render

This was an experiment trying different lighting color and different shift in the camera, But it was more of a draft, but it was nice to share to show the progress of my work before reaching out to the final resutls

Render02.jpg

02.png


Different color grade

I wanted to check out how far i could push the look more, just some fun with lightroom trying different Cinematic looks

2222.jpg

Witch_Train_Render_NoBlur.jpg


and this was the icing on the cake ! it was an idea maybe if i get some sponsership i can turn this into a short movie somehow :D , let me know what you guys think ^^

pOSTER.jpg

Copy rights :

subway train scene form UE marketplace done by Clinton Crumpler https://www.artstation.com/artwork/X02eY

the Paragon character Morigesh done by Mike Kime https://www.artstation.com/artwork/X8ery

All these assets can be found on Epic Games marketplace free to download


hive.png


ahmadturki.png

ddffif1-54abbf40-c642-4bcc-bcff-6d05b98bc8f5 (1).jpg

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Asombroso!!!😍

 2 years ago  

thank you :D

Okay. Wow! This is awesome and inspiring

 2 years ago  

thanks friend ! happy you liked it :)

Definitely looks the part :) does that real time or would you save it for cut scenes?

Was UE pretty easy to learn? I can't remember what my friend wanted to use for his project but I remember him asking me to download it and me not being able to find a linux version (entirely possible I just didn't look hard enough), and I told him I didn't really want ot learn a game engine because I had enough nonsense to do already. but it might have been unwarranted (I honestly didn't look hard).

 2 years ago  

I think you should give it a shot, It is not that hard, as youtube is pretty full with useful tutorials on any topic UE realted ! i do recommend you to download it and give it a shot :D

Well I hope I'm as smart as you so I don't find it that hard XD least I can keep that in mind for if I ever do manage to scrape some time, at the moment I really have none x_x

 2 years ago  

i def with you on that, If you search any topic related to realtime, many artists are sharing cool tips on how to work along the software, all the best mate !

Dear @ahmadturki, sorry to jump in a bit off topic but may I ask you to support the HiveBuzz proposal?
It recently lost its funding, is struggling to get back above the HBD stabilizer proposal, and is in dire need of help.
You can support it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

On behalf of The HiveBuzz team, thank you!

I can see better here! OMG this is so nice.. I love it.
You know, your work is inspiring me to paint! I love the light and the volumes, plus the figures themselves.

I can see better here! OMG this is so nice.. I love it.
You know, your work is inspiring me to paint! I love the light and the volumes, plus the figures themselves.