Lost In Space ! CGI Project

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hello #hive @onchainart , Today sharing my new artwork Lost in space, Something quick inspirited by interstellar space shots.

I built simple sets, Few spheres with dramatic lighting to create a space feel, And adding the space ship for scalling purpose.

ahmxturkirender.jpg

ahmxturkirings2s.jpg


  • CG Breakdown

the challenging part was setting up the camera focal length, Usually space photography requires a high focal length so scaling my elements was the touch part as it needs to set up correctly

ahmxturkimodel.jpg

after that adding my lights, I put area lights to control more on whats being lit, and ofc adding some textures to the elements make things ready to go !

ahmxturkilightset.jpg

ahmxturkibgrender.jpg

ahmxturkishiprender.jpg


ahmxturkirings01.jpg

ahmxturkirings02.jpg

Let me know your guys thoughts :)


  • Maya | Redshit | Nuke

For more work's Feel free to go through my works on Vimeo
https://vimeo.com/ahmadturki
artstation
https://www.artstation.com/ahmadturki

ddffif154abbf40c6424bccbcff6d05b98bc8f5 1.jpg

ezgif.comvideotogif.gif


Sort:  

I was going to say the ship looks huge but it looks like an Imperial Destroyer so XD

I'm such a coward with focal length but it is something I'll probably have to start at least thinking about at some stage maybe x_x

 3 years ago  

ooh, u should my friend ! i do photography, and trust me focal length helps a lot for a better composition and scaling for ur frame, Maya standard is 35mm, i usually i go 90 and more :D

I use 50mm (I don't like how 35 looks).

90+ as par for the course or for shots like this? o_O

 3 years ago  

mmm it depends on the look you want, Usually if i havea wide angel render i like to go higher, then use Focal length and depth of field for cooloer effect, I feel like 35mm got more of a bit distorted feel, Elements can have a better shape with a higher focal length