The Landing VFX Project

in OnChainArt4 years ago

This was in house project we worked on during downtime While i was working at X60 Studio in Dubai,
It was an exercise in Art direction,Matte Painting and FX

A Collaboration between Maya & Houdini Artist across all departments.

FX /Simulation Debris done by Navneet Mahay ,Layout by Ahsan and** Nauman** .Compositing done by Zubair & Rahul and my Self.

I was responsible for Art Direction / Look Development / Lighting And Rendering / Layout and Grading

Rendered in Maya, Arnold, FX in Houdini , Comped in Nuke.

SC07sh03.v006.00120.jpg


Here is some of the project breakdown's and look development stage


Sc07sh04_DMP_ver06 copy.jpg

ahsanshamimbmwi8.jpg

Car_Commercial.jpg

Sc07sh04_DMP_ver06 copy.jpg

Car_Commercial1.jpg

For more work's Feel free to go through my works on Vimeo

https://vimeo.com/ahmadturki

artstation

https://www.artstation.com/ahmadturki

ezgif.comvideotogif.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @ahmadturki! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store

Impresionante trabajo.

 4 years ago  

thank you buddy :) really glad you liked it !

Sweet!
You made this with render?

 4 years ago  

yes, Maya ( Arnold ) render engine, Quite nice one ! if you into 3D animations i recommend you to try it

Wow! next level stuff!

 4 years ago  

thank you @gastonturssi <3 , really appreciate it my friend :)

Welcome to Hive and OnChainArt @ahmadturki! You are most welcome. This is an awesome looking project and I hope you'll share more with us. Awesome to see you already verified yourself in your introduction post. Makes my life a lot easier :)

 4 years ago  

thank you @midlet <3 for the love :) , i am happy to see peoples feedback's on the project ! i will be sharing more artworks with the community :)

Thanks to my friend @zord189 for introduce me to this, And he made sure that i introduce my self the right way :)

Oh my good god, this is amazing 😍! I don't know anything about 3D animation, visual effects, or all the other sorts of magic you do, but I do appreciate cars. Especially, I love how you've finished this so beautifully, and very realistic.

The lighting, shadows, reflection, and the way the dust kicks off the i8 just shows many of the fantastic attention to detail that you've put into this. BMW needs to hire you.

 4 years ago  

thank you @zacknorman97 :)

i am really happy you liked it <3 . in animations many layers of Details needs to be added in order to get the look realistic, Lighting and materials and all the smoke effects helped a lot :D .

it'll be nicer if they could give me a car hahah

I can certainly see the amount of work, and the endless hours being put into this. Having studied engineering design, I can remember how difficult it is to make a CAD model... Which is the closes in experience I've ever gotten to this XD. If I was working for BMW, I'd so push them to give you one!

Also, greetings to Malaysia, from Malaysia :-D

 4 years ago  

ah thats nice :) nice to meet you my friend :) i have been in Malaysia for almost a year and a half now. Its quite nice and peaceful but sadly the times we'r in at the moment and the Covid making it difficult for everyone.

i do agree with you, Building up your assets in 3D its challenging sometimes and takes long hours and dedication

Yeah, Covid has certainly grounded the world to a screeching halt. As they say, no pain, no gain. The amount of hard work being poured into this VFX shows for itself <3

 4 years ago  

<3 stay safe my friend :)

Posted using Dapplr

You too, mate. It's worth being more careful out there, since there's been a new mutation/strain of Covid detected here in Malaysia. It's apparently x10 more infectious. Take care, and stay safe!

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2020-08-17/malaysia-detects-virus-strain-that-s-10-times-more-infectious?srnd=premium