A Summer Song 💛🧡 (Sketchbook Studies)

in OnChainArt4 years ago

I am almost at the end of this portrait sketchbook (used in the entire month of February). The sole purpose of this book was to give my space to only draw. I had also selected a few of my favourites ones and compiled it in this blog post "Giving Myself A Month To Draw" sometime ago. My ways of presenting the final sketch are changing slowly and it has been such a delightful journey till here.

One thing I discovered about myself was how much I love playing around with concepts which connect us to nature and wildlife. It adds meaning to which would only be a portrait/ portrait study. Over the years, I have felt myself being a tad more confident with these sketches which has allowed me to think further without too much worry of ruining a sketch. It also helps when you embrace flaws sometimes! Who knows it can open more doors?

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! 🧡


Check out more of my work on Instagram!

1.jpeg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

It's really a beautiful portrait. I love how the flowers work around the head. 🌸

Aww, thank you once again ❤️🧡🧡

Nature and wildlife are a great source of inspiration

Yep! One can never run out of ideas if he takes inspiration from them 🧡

Absolutely beautiful sketch.
Nature and wildlife is our source of living too. If they don't survive we can't survive too.

Thanks you so much!
Indeed. It's really important to strengthen this connection!

Yeah you're absolutely right

I didn't like anything perfect, I like these your sketches cos it's handmade. You really try

Thanks a lot! :)

Pffff that brutaaaal, I really love it very much you have a very particular style that is beautiful

Hey, thank you once again. Cheers!