Be flexible. Minted at NFT Showroom + review / Se flexible. Disponible en NFT Showroom + review

in OnChainArt4 years ago

groovycuadradolow.gif

Be flexible | Se flexible
Mix media
Alejandra Her.
2020

How flexible can we become? We can always be someone else and still be ourselves.

¿que tan flexibles podemos llegar a ser? siempre podemos ser alguien más y seguir siendo nosotros mismos.

Happy to have returned here, to have returned to personal projects, because hive is for me one of the ways to maintain a kind of library of my daily creative work.

Feliz de haber vuelto por acá, de haber vuelto a los proyectos personales, pues hive es para mí una de las maneras de mantener una especie de bitácora de mi trabajo creativo diario.

A long, long time ago I cut my hair in that "drastic" way. It was practical, although the truth was that I looked a bit older than what I was, haha. However that image is not about my haircut 7 years ago, it is about how flexible we can be. You can always be flexible and remain yourself, you can always be someone else, recognizing that there is an "other" in each one.

Hace mucho, mucho tiempo corté mi cabello de esa forma drástica. Fue práctico, aunque la verdad me veía un poco mayo a lo que era, jaja. sin embargo esa imagen no es sobre mi corte de cabello hace 7 años, es sobre lo flexibles que podamos ser. Siempre se puede ser flexible y seguir siendo uno mismo, siempre se puede ser otro reconociendo que hay un "otro" en cada uno.

Captura de pantalla 20201016 a las 7.46.35 a.m..png

This gif, which is actually a high resolution video, has been minted at NFT Showroom. It's been a while since I shared something here, for reasons I mentioned in the previous post.

Este gif, que en realidad es un video en alta resolución, ha sido tokenizado en NFT Showroom. Hace un tiempo que no compartía algo por acá, por razones que les comenté en el post anterior.

My gallery has animations available and several digital paintings, some of my favorites, because sometimes with art you are like a bad parent and you have favorites.

Mi galería tiene animaciones disponibles y varias pinturas digitales, varias de mis favoritas, porque a veces con el arte uno es como un un mal padre/madre y tiene favoritos.

Captura de pantalla 20201016 a las 7.38.02 a.m..png

Hope you like this groovy version of a younger me, trying to be more flexible without getting lost.

Espero que les guste esta versión Groovy de una yo más joven, intentando ser más flexible sin perderse.

Greetings and hugs.

Saludos y abrazos.


Sígueme en

Instagram art account | Instagram comics account | NFT Showroom

Rarible | Twitter

Illustrations and review By ©Alejandra Her

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you very much :)

Uu this looks trippy, so cool! Short hair... I had it when I was a kid. And thanks God I wore girly clothes because you couldn't tell me from a boy with that haircut ahhaha. Now I would not dare to cut my hair.

There is always an other. In us. In the people we interact with. Usually it takes time and patience to discover that.

Hahahaha. Well, I have a very deep voice, so I got that feeling of being confused. It happened to me when I took the phone at home, people used to think I was my brother.
I think it is important to recognize the existence of the other. That is a concept that has changed my life in some way.
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks.

Yes, it's very important to accept this. Have a lovely day!

oh that gif hipnotizes me

keep watching, don't go anywhere 🙃

Muy interesante tu reflexión respecto a ser alguien manteniendo la esencia interior, supongo que a veces es necesario, para adaptarnos a las circunstancias y retos que se nos van presentando en la vida. Excelente trabajo. Un gran saludo.