Boundaries. Digital painting available at KnownOrigin | Boundaries. Pintura Digital disponible en KnownOrigin

in OnChainArt3 years ago

boundaries3.jpg

Boundaries
NFT. Digital painting. 3 editions.
Alejandra Her
2020

NFT art available at KnownOrigin. Click here

Greetings to everyone in the community!

It has been a week since I have been absent from hive, but this week a lot has happened.

The myriad of projects I work on, in addition to paintings, have had me sitting in my desk chair for more hours than I should have. As a consequence I am on rest due to severe back pain. It has been difficult to stay away from the computer for a week, firstly because of all the job responsibilities I have, and secondly because I actually love to paint. However, without a completely healthy back, I can't do either, so I'd rather wait.

Today I have to go to the doctor to do some RX exams to determine in the first place how far the subject of my spine reaches, but do not worry, I know that it is not something serious. The city woke up with unstoppable rain, so we'll see how the morning unfolds.

On the other hand, a few days ago my application was approved on the KnownOrigin platform, to publish and sell my works as an artist. Although I could not sit at the computer and work for it, it still gave me a lot of joy, and I published two works that I had reserved for this.

One of these works is Boundaries. I am currently working on a series of paintings called Nocturna, where my sleepless nights, dreams and sometimes sleepwalking will be captured. A few days ago @theia7 told me something about sleepwalking, and I was very curious that she did it, because I have many experiences with it throughout my childhood and until shortly before motherhood. However, since I was a mother I sleep much more tired and these episodes were considerably reduced to just babbling words in waking state at some point. But I won't give you a lot of details about this, until the moment I do the painting about it. As I was telling you, Boundaries is about the limits that I have imposed on myself and that I have imposed on those who approach me. It is the first time that I mint self-portraits, and this very personal series will have many of them.

Hope you enjoy it, I painted it in a pastel style that I'm not so used to. Since I started perfecting the techniques and finishes, I feel like I can't stop. Although my goal is not hyper-realism or anything like that, I like that they have a clean finish, so I have put the rush aside and have been paying more attention to the details.

I hope you enjoy it, and if you read this long post, I hope you tell me what you think of my painting.

You can visit my KnownOrigin profile by clicking here.

Hugs!

PS: Is it just me or you guys have serious issues with PeakD too? Since the hardfork I cannot see the feed of my favorites, and as a consequence, I have not been able to curate content as I did before.


Versión en Español

Saludos para todos en la comunidad!

Hace ya una semana que he estado ausente de hive, pero en esta semana muchas cosas han pasado.

La gran cantidad de proyectos en los que trabajo, además de las pinturas, me han tenido sembrada en la silla del escritorio más horas de las que debería. Como consecuencia estoy de reposo debido a fuertes dolores de espalda. Ha sido difícil mantenerme lejos de la computadora por una semana, en primer lugar por todas las responsabilidades laborales que tengo, y en segundo lugar porque en realidad amo pintar. Sin embargo, sin la espalda completamente saludable no puedo hacer ninguna de ambas, así que prefiero esperar.

Hoy debo ir al médico a hacerme unos exámenes RX para determinar en primer lugar hasta donde llega el tema de mi columna, pero no se preocupen, sé que no es algo grave. La ciudad amaneció con una lluvia imparable, así que veremos qué tal se desarrolla la mañana.

Por otro lado hace algunos días fue aprobada mi solicitud en la plataforma KnownOrigin, para publicar y vender mis obras como artista. Aunque no podía sentarme en la computadora y trabajar para ello, igual me dio muchísima alegría, y publiqué dos obras que tenía reservadas para esto.

Una de estas obras es Boundaries. Actualmente estoy trabajando en una serie de pinturas llamada Nocturna, donde estarán plasmadas mis noches de insomnio, sueños y a veces sonambulismo. Hace unos días @theia7 alguien me comentaba algo respecto al sonambulismo, y me dio mucha curiosidad que lo hiciera, porque tengo muchas experiencias al respecto en toda mi infancia y hasta poco antes de la maternidad. Sin embargo, desde que soy madre duermo mucho mas cansada y estos episodios se redujeron considerablemente hasta ser simplemente balbuceos de palabras en estado de vigilia en algún momento. Pero no les daré muchos detalles sobre esto, sino hasta el momento que haga la pintura al respecto. Como les contaba, Boundaries es sobre los límites que me he impuesto y que le he impuesto a quienes se me acercan. Es la primera vez que tokenizo autorretratos, y es que esta serie tan personal tendrá muchos de ellos.

Espero que lo disfruten, lo pinté con un estilo de pastel al que no estoy tan acostumbrada. Desde que empecé a perfeccionar las técnicas y los acabados, siento que no puedo parar. Aunque mi meta no es el hiperrealismo ni nada por lo similar, me gusta que tengan un acabado limpio, así que he dejado a un lado las prisas y me he estado entregando con más cuidado a los detalles.

Espero que lo disfruten, y si leyeron este post tan largo, espero que me comenten que les parece mi pintura.

Pueden visitar mi perfil de KnownOrigin ando click aquí.

Abrazos!

PD: Soy solo yo o ustedes también tienen serios problemas con PeakD. Desde el hardfork no puedo ver el feed de mis favoritos, y como consecuencia, no he podido curar contenido como lo hacía antes.

Captura de pantalla 20201104 a las 7.27.45 a.m..png

Captura de pantalla 20201104 a las 7.32.53 a.m..png

Captura de pantalla 20201104 a las 7.26.09 a.m..png

Follow me at

Rarible | Knownorigin | Twitter | NFT Showroom

IG art account | IG comics account |

Illustrations and review By ©Alejandra Her

Sort:  

Nice work..the figure and the composition is much better to me.
Other important thing is skin tone and color both are more beautiful. Just amazing..
Thanks for sharing, we want that kinds of more art work.

I hope that your back pain will be gone, back pains are really uncomfortable! Try to rest and make time to relax. Boundaries are very important because they show people how you allow them to treat you

!ENGAGE 20

Thanks Mary. I'm trying my best to rest and stay away from stress.
Yes, boundaries are essential, sometimes they are hard to put and to remove.

Yes, it is not easy, but it's worth the effort to set them accordingly

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thanks for your support

sleepwalking

sound like a horror.
it's happened now with you?
very mature art work.
your work is say about you.

and get well soon.

Thank you. I'll be better soon.
Glad you like it.

I am glad that you remember my comment @alejandra.her. I love how you express the true life physiological and mental expression through your artwork. keep it up my friend.

Thank you! I loved the way you perceive it in the painting.

Wish your back pain will be gone soon, try to take rest , know it is hard to take eyes off from the computer screen.

The school of the nude since the time of Rubens, continues to gain greater significance in this century of uncovering ... Showing a subtle nude from photography or painting regardless of the technique has immense value. By showing the aesthetics of the subtlety of a body, we achieve in its chromatic values ​​and its plasticity, to bare a part of ourselves; our thoughts, our way of seeing and wanting life, our way of wanting to be loved is undressed.
Today I am pleasantly discovering the work of @ alejandra.her, a beautiful piece of art that moves and falls in love, so much so that it inspired me to write these lines ... My congratulations Alejandra ... Greetings

Thank you. It flattered me.
Thanks for your kind words.

You are excellent ... regards