"Introspection" (I'm back) Gif + process / "Introspección" (He vuelto) Gif + proceso

in OnChainArt4 years ago

gif3.gif

Introspection | Introspección
Digital painting.
Alejandra Her.
2020

These last three weeks have been really chaotic for me. The start of distance classes for my two daughters under an educational model that proves to be obsolete, the delivery of numerous editorial jobs and a commission for a web product have almost completely taken over my day to day until I barely had a chance to breathe.

Estas ultimas tres semanas han sido realmente caóticas para mí. El inicio de clases a distancia de mis dos hijas bajo un modelo educativo que demuestra ser obsoleto la entrega de numerosos trabajos editoriales y una comisión de un producto web han copado casi por completo mi día a día hasta dejarme apenas un chance para respirar.

I've been absent from hive like never before, but especially, I've stopped doing my own projects; which has led to anxiety and to some extent, depression. Well, how can I not feel that way? Art for me is the clearest way to speak. In recent weeks I have felt my voice clipped.

He estado ausente de hive como nunca antes, pero especialmente, he dejado de hacer proyectos propios; lo que me ha llevado a la ansiedad y hasta cierto punto, a la depresión. Pues, ¿cómo no sentirme de esa manera? El arte para mí es la forma más clara de hablar. En las últimas semanas me he sentido con la voz recortada.

I have come to a point in my life that I know what I want to do professionally and how. And although editorial and design work is also creative, I know that dedicating myself entirely to it is not what I am looking for.

He llegado a un momento de mi vida que sé lo que quiero hacer profesionalmente y cómo. Y aunque el trabajo editorial y de diseño es también creativo, sé que dedicarme por entero a ello no es lo que busco.

But the most difficult thing has been to go back to doing expressive creative work, which responds purely to the pleasure of creating and not to the delivery of products by a certain date. When I decided to dedicate a few minutes to creating something entirely personal, I found myself stressed, exhausted and with a creative block.

Pero lo más difícil ha sido volver a realizar trabajo creativo propio y expresivo, que responde puramente al placer de crear y no a la entrega de productos para una fecha determinada. Cuando decidí dedicarle algunos minutos a crear algo enteramente personal me he encontrado ansiosa, agotada y con bloqueo creativo.

However, expressing myself through art has become one of my priorities, and I am not willing to put it aside, because it is already a fundamental and irrefutable part of me and since I do it I am happier and more aware of my surroundings .

Sin embargo, expresarme a través del arte se ha convertido en una de mis prioridades, y no estoy dispuesta a dejarla a un lado, pues ya es parte fundamental e irrefutable de mí y desde que lo hago soy mas feliz y más consciente de mi entorno.

After many attempts, I have finally finished something, and I come back with a new concept. I hope you enjoy.

Después de muchos intentos, al fin he culminado algo, y vuelvo con un nuevo concepto. Espero que lo disfruten.

process.jpg


Sígueme en

Instagram art account | Instagram comics account | NFT Showroom

Rarible | Twitter

Illustrations and review By ©Alejandra Her

Sort:  

welcome back!
!discovery 40

Thank you! I feel happy.
Thanks for your support


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Reconocer lo que te hace sentir bien y realizada es tal vez el logro más importante de cualquier personas. Es solo cuestión de disfrutar el camino hacia la felicidad.

Te curé desde mi pequeño gran proyecto de curación. A propósito, hoy es una fecha especial para nosotros, serás parte de nuestro reporte diario número 100. Has recibido un voto al 100% y estás optando por 10 $hive en premios. Debes compartir el post en Twitter si no lo has hecho. Saludo!

@yonnathang

Gracias por su apoyo! ahora me siento mucho más afortunada.

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

lo amé, que brutal.

Gracias Ale. La verdad nunca pensé que estar un poco más de tres semanas sin trabajar a diario en cosas personales me haría sentir con tanta ansiedad. Pero también se siente muy bien saber que algo tan bello es parte de un. Un abrazo. Gracias por comentar.
Estuve tan desconectada que nunca te pregunté si pudiste barrer el disco para recuperar los archivos. Pero viendo que usas esta cuenta, supongo que no :(

jajaj pues no, no pude recuperar la información, pero bueno son cosas que pasan, lo mas importante es que la pc no se me dañó así que puedo seguir trabajando nuevamente. Y si esta cuenta es la que estoy usando para publicar nuevamente mi contenido, poco a poco llegaré al nivel que tenía con la otra. Y bueno mientras no dejes de publicar todo bien, amo tus publicaciones.

Gracias! Un abrazo

Really curious concept. Her confident smile and sense of self that zap in and around her is quite reflective of her feelings. Nicely done.

Oh Alejandra I applaude you for your endurance! You must have had such a hard week with so many projects. I admire that you will put your creative needs first and take care of your overall morale. It's important to feel joy and art is joy.

I like this piece!

Good luck with the girls at school, there are definetely odd times and I'm confident that you will power through!

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you! I really really really missed art, talking with artists like you, and the whole everything. I’m still finishing some commissions with all the patience and work they deserve, as well as my personal projects.
And the school thing, it is hard when you feel that the system is old fashioned.
Thanks for your comment.

Hive will always be here so I think that makes you feel reassured that you'll always have an art friendly platform for you to get back to

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.