Stars are looking at me | Las estrellas me miran. Illustration + Process

in OnChainArt4 years ago

in-the-nigth.jpg

The night | La noche
Digital art.
Alejandra Her.
2020

About the illustration

Sometimes I don't know if it's me who watches the stars or the stars look at me.
I miss the starry nights, free of clouds, of pollution. The nights in a town very distant from the city.
I miss getting lost at night, under the stars. Losing myself to the point of not knowing if I am the one looking at them, or they are the ones looking at me.

A veces no se si soy yo quien mira a las estrellas, o son ellas las que me miran a mi.
Extraño las noches estrelladas, libres de nubes, de polución. Las noches en un pueblo muy distante a la ciudad.
Extraño perderme en la noche, bajo las estrellas. Perderme hasta el punto de no saber si soy yo quien las mira, o ellas las que me miran a mi.

The process | El proceso

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

in-the-nigth.jpg



I hope you enjoy. If you like it, vote for it. If you know someone who might like it, mention it. If you identify with my work, share it.

Espero que lo disfruten. Si te gusta, vótalo. Si conoces a alguien que pueda gustarle, menciónalo. Si te identificas con mi trabajo, compártelo.



If you like my work, visit my Instagram account

Illustrations and review By Alejandra Her

Sort:  

!discovery 35

Thanks for your support


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

Congratulations @alejandra.her! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

what i wonder is, "is there another planet with beings like us? is there someone there looking at their sky and thinking the same thing?" that would be crazy...

Pretty art... Love the emotion...

Thanks! I love thinking about that.

Mirar las estrellas es una de las cosas que más extraño de vivir fuera de la ciudad 😭

Totalmente. A veces me pregunto cuando miran las estrellas los niños que nacieron y viven en una ciudad

Si, lo pienso mucho con mi hijas, nacidas en la selva de concreto, es muy necesario procurar ese tipo de contacto, sobre todo si es un ejercicio que nos ha acompañado por miles de año como humanidad.

I love watching the stars whenever I can😍😍

Absolutely wonderful. How it must feel to be able to create for all of us what you see in your imagination.

Thanks.
I wish I could represent all I Imagine!