[ ENG | ESP ] Self-portrait from a few months ago

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Hey how about hive friends, today I want to show you this self-portrait that I made a while ago for a university delivery. It is a not so elaborate work but even so I really like the touch it has, the gesture of the line and the sketch style not so clean and detailed.

Hey que tal amigos de hive, hoy les quiero mostrar este autorretrato que me hice hace un tiempo para una entrega universitaria. Es un trabajo no tan elaborado pero aun así me gusta mucho el toque que tiene, el gesto del trazo y el estilo de sketch no tan limpio y detallado.

DSC06719.jpg

DSC06724.jpg

I did this work in about 3 hours, and I used only 2 types of pencils, an HB to sketch and an 8B for more pronounced shadows, however I did not have the need to darken so many areas of the drawing, to soften some parts I used a blur that I made with paper and also my finger when necessary.

Este trabajo lo hice en unas 3 horas apróximadamente, y utilicé solamente 2 tipos de lápices, un HB para bocetar y un 8B para sombras mas marcadas, sin embargo no tuve la necesidad de oscurecer tantas zonas del dibujo, para suavizar unas partes utilicé un difumino que hice con papel y también mi dedo cuando hacia falta.

DSC06721.jpg

DSC06734.jpg

At the end of everything I was able to present my work without problems to the teacher and I got a good grade. So those 3 hours of drawing were totally worth it. I hope you like this drawing friends, and if you want you can follow me to see my next drawing work, this week I will be publishing several portraits.

Al final de todo pude presentar mi trabajo sin problemas al profesor y obtuve una buena calificación. Así que esas 3 horas de dibujo valieron totalmente la pena. Espero que les guste este dibujo amigos, y si quieren pueden seguirme para ver mis próximos trabajos de dibujo, esta semana estaré publicando varios retratos.

You can see works of illustration, design and photography in my instagram account so I invite you to follow me there too:

Puedes ver trabajos de ilustración, diseño y fotografía en mi cuenta de instagram así que te invito a seguirme también por allá:

IG: @aleluuyya

https://www.instagram.com/aleluuyya/

Sort:  

Bonito trabajo, felicidades.

Muchas gracias!

i like how it came out.... those erased lines gives it a different look, like a bit rainy and glassy look....
Very well done....
Thank you for sharing

How great that you liked this detail, sometimes I like to apply it to certain works as to give more noticeable lighting effects, thanks for your comment bro!

You are welcome.... ☺️