Going under [Watercolor painting].

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Artwork .

WATER.png
The original painting is bigger, unfortunately I was forced to reduce its size because it does not allow me to upload it because it is very heavy.
La pintura original es mas grande, lamentablemente me vi obligada a reducir su tamaño porque no me permite subirlo por ser muy pesado.

This drawing is inspired by one of my favorite songs from my adolescence, it belongs to the band Evanescence, I remember that I was obsessed with this song many years ago and it repeats the video over and over again, the sweet voice of Amy Lee transported me to a place Where I felt safe, The song is called "Going under" and in the video we can see how Amy Lee submerges in the sea and expresses all her feelings at that time, I wanted to represent something similar but quoting a specific part of the song.

Screaming, deceiving and bleeding for you
And you still won't hear me going under
Don't want your hand this time
I'll save myself
Maybe I'll wake up for once
-Wake up for once-
Not tormented daily defeated by you
Just when I thought I'd reached the bottom
I'm dying again

This paragraph led me to think about that scene that I captured here, the work was quite complicated, simulating the water is not as easy as I thought, try to do my best to have a good result, I hope you like it.

Este dibujo esta inspirado de una de mis canciones favoritas de mi adolescencia, pertenece a la banda Evanescence, recuerdo que estaba obsesionada con esta canción hace muchos años y repetía el vídeo una y otra vez, la dulce voz de Amy lee me transportaba a un lugar donde me sentía segura, La canción se llama "Going under" y en el vídeo podemos observar como Ay lee se sumerge en el mar y expresa todos sus sentimientos en ese momento, quise representar algo parecido pero citando una parte especifica de la canción.

Gritando, engañando y sangrando por ti,
y tú sigues sin oír cómo me hundo.
Esta vez no quiero tu mano,
me salvaré a mí misma.
Tal vez para variar esta vez despertaré
-despertar por una vez-.
Sin estar diariamente atormentada, derrotada por ti,
justo cuando pensé que había tocado fondo.
Estoy muriendo de nuevo.

Este párrafo me llevo a pensar en esa escena que plasme aquí, el trabajo fue bastante complicado, simular el agua no es tan fácil como pensaba, intente hacer lo mejor de mi para poder tener un buen resultado, espero que les guste.

Lyrics

Process / Proceso.

To make this drawing, I started by making a right sketch to help guide me to locate each part of the face correctly, after I had the shape ready I made a cleaner outline and transformed the layer to place it around, at this time I began to fix her hair since it was not in the correct way it should fall down, once ready I started to paint with watercolor adding flat colors and then starting to blur them little by little, for the water use a blue background that was lighter above and darker underneath, playing with the watercolor brush and giving some strokes interspersing colors, I managed to give a small aspect of water, I began to draw the bubbles around her face and finally, with various shades of red, I added some blood that mixes with the water.

Para realizar este dibujo, comencé haciendo un boceto derecho que me ayudase a guiarme para ubicar cada parte del rostro de manera correcta, después que tenia la forma lista hice un delineado mas limpio y transforme la capa para colocarlo aleves, en este momento comencé a arreglar su cabello ya que no estaba de manera correcta debía caer hacia abajo, una vez listo comencé a pintar con acuarela agregando colores planos y luego empezando a difuminarlos poco a poco, para el agua use un fondo azul que fuese mas claro arriba y mas oscuro debajo, jugando con el pincel de acuarela y dando algunos trazos intercalando colores logre dar un pequeño aspecto de agua, comencé a dibujar las burbujas alrededor de su rostro y finalmente con varios tonos rojos fui añadiendo algo de sangre que se mezcla con el agua.
primera.jpg
segunda.jpg
tercera.jpg

Complete process / Proceso completo.

anigif.gif

The materials i used were:

  • Medibang Paint Pro
  • huion h610 pro v2

Los materiales que usé fueron:

  • Medibang Paint Pro
  • huion h610 pro v2

Sort:  

esta genial alexa <3

Gracias 😘😘