Sort:  

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #1087.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

They would have to do it in numbers the cowards, I was just waiting for you to deck him XD

Sucks that you got mugged >_< however my sister and I (was reading bits out to her) were gleefully pleased that those two got what was coming to them. And how awesome is Clodagh orchestrating everything remotely!

The thought bubble made me chuckle XD Did they put you outside because you were the provably toughest one who could work under whatever conditions? :D

 3 years ago  

I think I might have been able to take on one but when I saw the other and both with a knofe I thought it best to just let it happen. I believe that along with Clodagh's help, being able to bring them to justice change my whole perception of the experience. I had closure. Clodagh was amazing.

I was put outside cause I was the new guy. I earned my place indoors on my second year.

So nice to hear that you shared some of my post wit your sister. Thank you.
!ENGAGE20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Well this was quite the story. You didn't really sell me on Weymouth though.😁

 3 years ago  

Thank you very much @choogirl for your comment and curation. It turned out that the guys were not actually local. Weymouth was shocked by the events of that night, it even made the front page in the local paper.
!ENGAGE20

Wow. There you go.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I'm sorry to hear about your experience, it's good that you escaped from it and that you were alright

 3 years ago  

Thanks Mary. It was pretty scary but having helped catch the criminals closed the book.
!ENGAGE15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

What an unpleasant experience of theft, coming back to your sand sculpture work I must say that you are very good, the sculpture is great. Congratulations my friend!

 3 years ago  

Yes, it was a pretty bad way to start the project. I was lucky they did not hurt me as I think that would have made everything much worse and possibly kept me more from my work. Thanks for the compliment about the sculpture, I was happy enough with how it turned out. And, thanks for reading.
!ENGAGE20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You cannot sent token to yourself.

Congratulations @ammonite! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 13000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 14000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP