The different Steps for my New Logo : Janus, the two-faced God

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello everyone !

I hope you're all well !

As the work is taking a long time to come back, if it comes back one day, I'll continue with my graphic work and I thought for a while I'd change my profile picture so why not draw it myself ?

I've always liked the different representations of the god Janus and the mythology of this two-faced Roman god, the god of beginnings and endings, choices, passage and doors.

Perfect for this period of transition on so many levels, you may say !


Bonjour à tous !

J'espère que vous allez bien !

Comme le travail tarde à revenir, s'il revient un jour, je continue avec mes travaux graphiques et je pensais depuis un moment changer de photo de profil alors pourquoi pas la dessiner moi-même ?

J'ai toujours beaucoup aimé les différentes représentations du dieu Janus ainsi que la mythologie de ce dieu romain aux deux visages, c'est le dieu des commencements et des fins, des choix, du passage et des portes.

Parfait pour cette période de transition sur de très nombreux plans me direz-vous !

IMG_1852.jpg

Here is above the basic drawing I made with a ballpoint pen compared to a reference image that you can see by following the link (Janus).

Then, underneath, there are different editions made on photoshop by creating successively a .png image, then on illustrator by vectorizing it, then it's mainly a choice of framing and colors!


Voilà ci-dessus le dessin de base que j'ai réalisé au stylo bille par rapport à une image de référence que vous pourrez voir en suivant le lien (Janus).

En suite, dessous, ce sont différentes éditions réalisées sur photoshop en créant successivement une image .png, puis sur illustrator en véctorisant cette dernière, après c'est surtout un choix de cadrage et de couleurs !

IMG_1852.png

final JANUS 111.jpg

I hope you will have appreciated this work ! Don't hesitate to ask your questions, I'll be happy to answer them :-)

See you soon on HIVE !

@anttn


N'hésitez pas à posez vos éventuelles questions, je me ferai un plaisir d'y répondre :-) J'espère que vous aurez apprécié ce travail !

À très bientôt sur HIVE !

@anttn

Sort:  

The logo/ picture turned out nicely, lines are really bold and clear. I am glad you choose a black background that's why it looks more attractive and visible. I think you have choose a perfect profile picture for yourself. Love it..

Yes, I'm happy with the result although I'm not really a graphic designer, but I'm going to go back to watercolor soon :) thank you for your follow up, highly appreciated !