Dear Monica: My First Sudanese Portrait Commission

in OnChainArt4 years ago

x56oiq.jpg

In efforts to raise money as best and legitimately as I could, I would directly message people I felt might be interested in Patronizing my work on Instagram.

That's how I met Monica. A simple nice girl. Although from the pictures in her feed, I could tell she was African by decent but wasn't sure exactly where.

xnevny.jpg

We never got into any serious conversation but it was nice tho. She was one of the client's I knew nothing about in May. I don't know about alot of you but when you get a commission or sell an artwork to a stranger, you know they aren't purchasing your art because they know but because they value it.

7a6xnq.jpg

Such is everything. Your artwork being valued by people you don't know shows progress as an artist. Although you might have to put yourself out there more to get some traction but when you are able to... It is worth it.

y5085f.jpg

Finally put the mouth in. I, for some reason struggle with the mouth from time to time. I'm working on it. Nonetheless, it came out great!
I really think this was my best black and white Portrait in awhile. A friend even said "She looks so embossed", lol I took it as a compliment.

x56oiq.jpg

So if you like what you've seen, don't hesitate take contact me about a portrait.
I'm currently charging $40 for one.
You can reach me directly through my link

Sort:  

I wish you good luck, I think some people really fancy the idea of their portrait being done

I really think so too. Tho the difficulty in getting Commissions is rather daunting. If you don't mind, please refer me. I could use the help.

Congratulations @artofnuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

👋 Hi @artofnuel, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community