Head Gear?: My First South African Portrait Commission

in OnChainArt4 years ago

cjspfb.jpg

May had been a blessing, honestly. Don't get me wrong... It's had it's major ups and downs but I have to say, in May I got more Commissions than I ever had last year (the number is real small lol please don't ask) and it meant everything to me.

8zb2zs.jpg

You'll have to forgive me, I wasn't able to document the entire process as I'd have liked (my computer has a problem holding charge and in my country, electric is far from steady or available, so work is kinda a pain). Nonetheless, this was new and intriguing.

0bs489.jpg

Why you'd ask? THE FREAKIN HEAD DRESS... OR HEAD GEAR? I don't know which is which honestly for this particular one. If you do, please help me out in the comments.

g0m5h4.jpg

At first there was a bit of worry. You see I paint better when I can clearly see my Reference, make out the necessary details and then if I need to I can fill in the gaps. Basically, the success of the whole artwork starts with being able to assess my Reference.
I was also worried about (can you guess?), The head gear and glasses (I haven't found a good way or atleast a process I'd like to use when painting glasses/shades).

36102j.jpg

All in all tho, it worked out! You can find some of the colors I used in the palette by his face.

cjspfb.jpg

So please if you're ever interested in getting a portrait done, It is never difficult to reach me

Sort:  

Congratulations @artofnuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

awesome work

Many thanks!!