My First Dominican Commission

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Early this year, I was blessed with a job (trust me, I needed it) it was from a young Dominican male. I was needless to say, delighted. Why you may ask?
Well for one, I enjoy getting work in. It adds to your income and general experience in the field. Moreover he was the first person I painted from that region, so it was exciting.

Now like I've mentioned before in older posts, painting white people is a bit challenging for me but I was up to it! He had quite a number of pictures I could use for reference so I picked my favorite and got to work.

Luckily this is one of the few works in my possession that I have step by step on how it was painted.

Remember.... I'm a little messy when I work.

img_0.44115757823363205.jpg

img_0.2067715636736166.jpg

img_0.5906881267444855.jpg

img_0.4193885083987148.jpg

img_0.610931580664852.jpg

img_0.37432450988655036.jpg

Lol yes he was squinting a lot.
Also a quick side note, I will refrain from posting image references as these are actual clients and may prefer not to have their image displayed on multiple platforms.

Sort:  

The illustration is really good. The color pallet used fits well. !discovery 15

Thank you very much! That painting gave me a lot of confidence in what I do!!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @artofnuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!