What is your favorite part about Portrait Painting?

in OnChainArt3 years ago

This question goes out to two parties; those that paint Portraits and those that admire it.
What is your favorite part about a Portrait Painting?

For me it changes a lot, but I promise you it is never the ears or limbs people.... It never is! Lol to be fair I don't like tedious things, ears and limbs tend to fall in there oh!!!! And HAIR!

At a time, I would have screamed lips, I was a mess when it came to painting lips. I'd paint nearly everything else but the lips for last lol, I'm glad I'm better now.

img_0.28481706054654415.jpg

But if I can be completely honest and move past the anatomical struggle... Favorites in a Portrait Painting are the eyes (especially when you can get this soft look), the lips and most importantly, the Skin tones and colors you introduce.

So here's a step by step of sorts for y'all.

img_0.6781130190219355.jpg

As I normally tell people, it's always pretty messy at first!

img_0.590412005304872.jpg

But with time and effort

img_0.9831172422245769.jpg

It actually gets better

img_0.5467980690980229.jpg

A lot better

img_0.28481706054654415.jpg

So tell me, what's your favorite and worst part about Portrait Painting?

And if you'd be interested in having me paint you (ofcourse for a fee), a comment will suffice or you can reach out to me on
whatsapp

Sort:  

This has a lovely "plastic and tangible" feel to it.
Perhaps a few more highlights in the eye to give it that "twinkle"?

Nice work!

!PIZZA

Lol thank you @zeroooc
I was wanted a soft look. Something that won't keep you too fixed on any given part. Also lol please what's PIZZA? lol and how do I see it?

I think you succeeded!

Pizza is a new token that you can use on Hive!
If you go to your wallet and then to Hive Engine you can see it.
Alternatively at https://hive-engine.com

Thank youuu! Btw I tried that but couldn't see my Pizza wallet.

Thank you so much! Anything in particular I need to do to earn Pizza?

Connect

Trade


@artofnuel! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @zeroooc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program