Lighting myself| Firefly| Oil pastel art

in OnChainArt3 years ago




I was wondering how these artists in some youtube videos are making such a realistic art works with mere oil pastel. I saw some magic out there and so I decided to try some with these soft pastels. Only problem I faced was my collection of pastels was containing of 12 shades. Still I wanted to tey something. So I took a reference from here, and try to draw it.

This was the result.





For making this one I took a paper of 300gsm thickness and used masking tapes to fix it on a plane. Then I drew the basic sketch with a pencil.


IMG20210520090722-01.jpeg


Then I started applying the pastel colours. Theses were so contrasty colours and I managed to fill all over the paper with a gradient style.


IMG20210520091100-01.jpeg


But the variation from one color to another was not soft. So I used a ear bud and started smudging the colours on the areas of varying colours.


IMG20210520092331-01.jpeg


Finally I got what I wanted and removed the tapes without damaging the paper.


IMG20210520093733-01.jpeg


It was a 2 hours work and I hope it worth the effort.

Next time I am hoping that I could make a better one.


IMG20210520094053-01.jpeg

Project 4.png
Thanks for visiting my post
It really means to me a lot.
❣️

Sort:  

It's a nice job, you combine perfectly the dark colors with the illuminated ones, giving this desired effect to the viewer's eye. Looking forward to seeing your best effort, best regards!

Tu post ha sido votado por @celf.magazine, proyecto curatorial y revista digital sobre arte y cultura en Hive. Únete a nuestra comunidad y comparte tu talento con nosotros.
Your post has been voted by @celf.magazine, curatorial project and digital magazine about art and culture in Hive. Join our community and share your talent with us.