Pixelart: Wave Runner

in OnChainArt2 years ago

pixil_gif_drawing_32_.gif

WAVE RUNNER

My Pixelart version of the Wave Runner in the Splinterlands game. I tried to challenge myself for this pixelart by making most of the things moving or will be animated. I must say that patience is the key to finish it. You need to have a good focus, so that you will not mess the sequence.
Right now the Wave Runner is looking fine. It is just waiting for the right moment to catch its next prey.

PROOF OF WORK

I started on the sand of the sea.
image.png

Then refined the edges of the sand.
image.png

Creating the water and the sky.
image.png

Added some subjects like mountains on the background. The opacity was also adjusted for the water.
image.png

I put some details on the mountains.
image.png

Then I started to create the outline of the main subject, the Wave Runner.
image.png

Coloring its whole body
image.png

Added the eyes and gills.
image.png

Adding the second predator of the wave runner, which is in charge for looking prey above the sea.
image.png

Coloring the body and adding some details.
image.png

image.png

Making of the sea weeds or the things that we usually see at the sand or bottom of the sea.
image.png

I also created a chest that will open and close later for the animation.
image.png

image.png

Then I added other living things like crab
image.png

image.png

Since the chest will open and close. I created different postions of the lid of the chest.
image.png

image.png

Making of the third position of the lid.
image.png

Then I also started animating the seaweeds after the chest.
image.png

image.png

Here I decided to add another set of seaweed at the center.
image.png

Then added some rocks as a cover or decorations.
image.png

image.png

I also made bubbles since the chest will open. It will throw some bubbles later.
image.png

And it was all set.
image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859