Emergiendo del vacío | Acrílico sobre lienzo | Emerging from the void | Acrylic on canvas @audreycontreras

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Algún día sentí,
me sentí tan pesada,
solo quería soltarlo todo,
soltar el miedo,
miedo al fracaso.
Someday I felt
I felt so heavy
I just wanted to drop everything
leave the fear,
fear to fail.

audrey.jpg

Acrílico sobre lienzo 70x60 cm / Fotografía realizada con cámara profesional Canon 7d
Acrylic on canvas 70x60 cm / Photograph taken with professional camera Canon 7d

"Emergiendo de vacío" es como se sintío salir de mis propios prejuicios, me impedían hacer mucho, una especie de voz -"¿Para que lo intentas si no lo vas a lograr?"- decía.

Saqué toda aquella oscuridad, miedos que se aferraba a mí, tal cual las raíces de un arból. Estaba en una oscuridad pura y negra, apenas me asomé y ví una luz a la distancia, volé hacia ella hasta que noté que en realidad, esa luz no estaba lejos, esa luz moraba en mi interior.

Abracé la luz que siempre había estado dentro de mí, sentí su calor, su amor. Sin embargo, volteo y observo ese frío y negro vacío de la que tanto he aprendido, mis manos y mi mente son mas fuertes gracías a ella.

Te agradezco, oscuridad.

Proceso

P.D: Disculpen de antemano la calidad de las fotos en el proceso, ya que se ven opacas, pronto mejoraré ese detalle ;).

Como base quería definitivamente una guacamaya, fue unos de los primeros pajaros que pinté, representan mucho de donde vengo y me hace sentir en casa.

Quería verla en vuelo y que pudieran verse los detalles de sus plumas, unas sombras solidas. Encontré esta imagen que busque en la computadora de mi ex trabajo y la imprimí, luego no encontré la imagen des google de donde la he sacado pero, se que es una fotografía de Regi Popelier, un fotógrafo belga.

Todos los derechos de autor para Regi Popelier
Enlace de su pagina web oficial

oie_5WAdKvMTAygN.png

"Emerging from emptiness" is how it felt to come out of my own prejudices, they limited me to doing a lot, a kind of voice - "Why do you try if you are not successful?" - she said.

I brought out all that darkness, fears that clung to me, just like the roots of a tree. I was in a pure black darkness, I barely peeked out and saw a light in the distance, I flew towards it until I noticed that in reality, that light was not far away, that light dwelled inside me.

I hug the light that had always been within me, I felt its warmth, its love. However, I turn and observe that cold and black emptiness from which I have learned so much, my hands and my mind are stronger thanks to it.

I thank you, darkness.

Process

PS: Sorry in advance for the quality of the photos in the process, since they look opaque, I will soon improve that detail;).

As a base I definitely wanted a macaw, it was one of the first birds I painted, they represent a lot of where I come from, it makes me feel at home.

I wanted to see it in flight, that the details of its feathers could be seen. I found this image that I looked for in the computer of my ex work and I printed it, then I did not find the google image from where I got it but, I know it is a work of the Belgian photographer Regi Popelier.

All copyrights for Regi Popelier
Link from their official website

20200719_204058.jpg

Foto de la imagen impresa / Photo of the printed image

Así inicie esta pintura...

That's how i started...

20200713_184220.jpg

20200714_161956.jpg

20200714_162010.jpg

Luego de finalizar el ave, dibujé las hojas características de una selva.

After finishing the bird, I drew the characteristic leaves of a jungle.

20200714_161922.jpg

20200715_193445.jpg

20200714_161944.jpg

20200716_200631.jpg

Veamos el hermoso contraste de la vida, como un perfecto balance.
Let's see the beautiful contrast of life, as a perfect balance.

Finalicé luego de 4 días, trabajé con blancos y negros mas puros, queriendo hacer enfasís en el equilibrio de luz/oscuridad.

Finish after 4 days, I worked with purer blacks and whites, wanting to emphasize the light / dark balance.

Close up

12.png
22.png
31.png

Espero que lo hayan disfrutando tanto como yo lo hice pintándolo. Estaré muy atenta a sus consejos y critícas constructivas para mejorar cada vez más...

Muchas gracias por leer.

¡Un saludo!

I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did painting it. I will be very attentive to your advice and constructive criticism to improve more and more...

Thanks so much for reading.

A greeting!

oie_transparent8.png

IG: @audreycontrerasl

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @audreycontreras! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!