La oculta

in OnChainArtlast year

I've been working on printed photographs for quite some time (maybe a year), since I remembered that we had a printer stored in the studio and I wanted to use it to test some things that I had in mind. It's a black and white printer and that's what made it more interesting to me, especially because I wanted to paint over it and also use papers that I've painted over the years, ink-stained papers and various things that I've been experimenting with.

I no longer think this is a photo but a painting. I'm trying a lot of things and I'm really excited about the results and the variety of work I'm doing.

img080.jpg

Oil pastel on (digital) photography printed on paper

Details:

Previously I painted the face with a varnish pencil so it wouldn't paint over but then I changed my mind because I really liked the result. Likewise, it can be seen that the oil did not adhere in the same way here.

1ww.jpg

I applied hair varnish and probably applied one or two more coats.

2ee.jpg

The hands were the only place where I did not apply oil pastel even though I previously painted them with a varnish pencil and in this case I did what I had planned and did not paint them.

3c.jpg

4rr.jpg

5.jpg

And of course the cat hair can be seen in the work.

8.jpg

Cheers!
Bárbara Bezina ♥

canva / twitter / blog / makersplace / Objkt / nftshowroom

Sort:  

Fanstastic work! You can try posting in our horror community https://peakd.com/c/hive-144599

 last year  

Thank you! 🤘

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 last year  

Thank you!