Ojos rojos

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

This is one of the old drawings that I recently rescanned. It is an engraving, a monotype, which I later painted red with gouache.
I applied black ink on a zinc plate from which I removed the ink with my hands, with an awl and with white spirit, in that way this character was appearing.

img673.jpg

Engraving ink on paper

hh.jpg

Details:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

Cheers!
Bárbara Bezina ♥

canva / twitter / blog / makersplace / rarible / nftshowroom

Sort:  

WARNING - The message you received from @guider is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

It's creepy but I like the red eyes...updating old art is fun isn't it?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

:))
I love to see old drawings and finish those few that seem to never be finished, but even if years go by, one day they are finished.

Is this a ghost or what?


Posted via proofofbrain.io