You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fear of Clowns made into Art and an NFT

in OnChainArt2 years ago

This is awesome! I love when artists put their raw emotions into their work. Every time I think of a clown I think of a male clown. I never thought about the female aspect of the clown, which sort of brings a sense of comfort to an otherwise creepy thing. I mean where did clouds come from anyhow!? Lol. I like the fact that this clown took on a female role. Should I trust her? That’s still left to be seen. Lol.

I wrote a post a while back about my fear of water and I also created a photograph representing that fear. I was going to list it as an NFT but so far have not. Don’t know why, just haven’t done it. I’m sure there’s a deeper reason for it. I’m not going to overthink it though. Lol. Either way, I love your version of the clown!

Sort:  

I suppose when I wanted to 'face it down' I just went to my artistic default which is either animal or female form :) It actually sort of got me excited to do a few more.

As #nft are such fun I might make a few more 'lady clowns' just because my fear has turned into fascination, which I suppose those two things probably run pretty close in parallel anyway.

I was the same @bdmillergallery about listing #nft more often, just putting it off, but now I'm just embracing the simple gif animation. I was putting so much work into using my editing software (for video) and going about the hardway (not yet learning the adobe animation stuff) that I've just embraced the simple gif, it's more likely to get me to put up more nft I think.

I hope you get your water photograph up as nft.