Promiscuity Alley - (InnerChaos details addition) - (WIP)

in OnChainArt2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive !

I'm coming back with a new stage of work on my InnerChaos piece, on which the work tries to evolve in both large and small scales. (InnerChaos's Previous Post)

While I try to build the overall picture, I'm often dragged into some of its areas that call for more attention.

That 's currently the case with this one, called the "Promiscuity Alley"
innerchaos_14_details.jpg

A bit of background ?

Will be short... I think.

After a year of comfy telework, far from any form of human being, besides my very close family members, I've been informed it was time to come back to that place called 'Office'... An open-spaced one.

I've never been fond of crowded areas, and neither had I ever liked promiscuity... and of course, after a full rather lone and quiet year, my taste for human contact hasn't gone better. By far.

So, as I decided some time ago to build an emotional junkyard, in the form of an illustration, I've thought it could be interesting to throw my current deep feelings right in the InnerChaos.

End of story ! Finally a short one !

Welcome to the Promiscuity Alley...

...If you dare.

Since the start, I wanted to structure this area with some kind of aggregated mass of bodies, but I couldn't clearly define it. As a reminder for later, a lone figure was dropped lying there.

innerchaos_promiscuityalley_000.jpg

Meanwhile, the overall work was going on, mainly focused on technical aspects of the work, dealing with contrasts and colours balancing. A few additions joined the party, though, like a weird scared and blurry giant in background.

It went from this :
innerchaos_expanded_003.png

To this :
innerchaos_10_small.jpg

When I found some inner matter to slowly pour into Promiscuity Alley.

innerchaos_11_small.jpg

innerchaos_promiscuity_alley_001.jpg

innerchaos_promiscuity_alley_002.jpg

innerchaos_promiscuity_alley_003.jpg


Point Break, and break point

I've reached a stage where I feel lethal errors could be committed if I tried to go too fast. So I'll take a bit of distance for a couple of days before coming back with a fresher look.

innerchaos_14_details.jpg


In this case, the good thing is that it's easy to take some distance just by working on another area or a larger scale of the same picture :)

For here's the latest step of the Promiscuity Alley integrated in the whole picture.

innerchaos_14_small.jpg

Still lot of work

Sure thing for now : I want to push further the body-textured floor idea that has slowly emerged. That's the kind of highly detailed work I've always tried but never succeeded at doing yet.

I'm eager to see how it'll let me make it evolve.

But until then :

Thank for reading and watching, people of the Hive !

See you, and have a great day :)

Berien

Sort:  

This is so good I love the details mixing with the fogginess

Thanks @ultravioletmag! Much appreciated :)
I take some good time working on this one with sort of infinite possibilities it offers, from very small to very large scales :)

Have a nice day :)