Newbie to the group - Canvas Artist - Aussie Mamma

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

#artist #onchainart
Well here we go.... new to HIVE squeeeee (Got here because i play #splinterlands as well as paint...)

Some lovely intro people suggested that i post over in this group. I dabble with #art and #painting in my spare time when i'm not kid wrangling and dealing with deadly snakes in my back garden... (Australia)

I would LOVE to chat to some other artists on here. Totally new to HIVE so if i'm making any faux pax, let me know...

I paint such a mixture of things, i can never decide on a theme.... Still life, landscapes, daily painting, acrylic pouring, just everything. #dailypainting would be my main one though as i am so time poor at the moment....

 " "Snapshot_93.png""

Introduction to my studio

I currently have a very messy art room in the back room. the walls are hideous and the windows inadequate... but its mine to paint in which i am very thankful for:-)

![ " "IMG_5633.jpg""]
()

Sometimes it might be a little cleaner that others... just don't look under the desk lol... boxes and rubbish everywhere. And more paint...

 " "Snapshot_51.png""

Sometimes i let my husband draw in here too..

but he doesn't wash my brushes very well.... grr...

 " "IMG_4863.jpg""

...

Ive been know to do some darker things not just pretty little things... lol

This was done with lots of layers of gesso and paint...

 " "Snapshot_22.png""

DAILY PAINTINGS

Most of the time i paint daily paintings, most of these are under 2 hours to complete. some as little as 30 mins.
...

 " "Snapshot_33.png""

...

 " "Snapshot_56.png""
...

 " "Snapshot_59.png""

...

thanks for looking i really appreciate it. I have no idea what to post over here but i might do some blog post of my process and some #arttutorials. I Do post over on You tube.

thanks so much

Sarah

Sort:  

Congratulations @blingit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25