(re)Generative Art

in OnChainArt3 years ago

I have been having fun the last few days painting (digitally speaking) on top of my alien art. I always see crazy aliens and monsters and faces when I mirror the shapes generated by the AI on top of my photography. Painting to accent what I am seeing is a lot of fun. It is a collaboration between AI and mind.

Green Devil Face

image.png

Close up:

image.png

For reference here is the devil face section before I painted on it:

image.png

That whole lighter green section with the devil face is actually transplanted from a different mirror image than the rest of the background. I had fun painting the two sections together seamlessly (rather well I think).

Here is the background as it started out - this is also cool as shit just by itself:

image.png

Also we have to give a major shout out to the other collaborator here, NATURE :) This was a very strange looking piece of lichen or whatever the heck this is I found in a forest:

image.png

Sort:  

Turned out so cool! I was wondering what kind of picture was used for it, but damn, don't think I ever saw something like that haha. I can totally see how you saw monsters in there because of the texture :)

Very cool!

My son said it was dragon skin when we found it, and that seems about right :)

image.png

Yeah, seems about right indeed! It turned out great, so well done :)

I think you really see how it unfolds when you view the images from bottom up

actually you are totally right :) Scrolling up from the bottom does tell the story nicely