Making Old Things New

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Gas Mask - Blue

I will be redesigning an old artwork that i mentioned here in an old post. This image below is the full version of The Embrace. I've decided to take a vastly different approach to getting this one recreated. Let's just say i am going to take the long way around. I am pretty sure i am going to do an element at a time and collage it all together in the end.

embrace

So far, i have been working on the Gas Masks. I have also been considering what to do for the NFT Showroom as my first minted pieces of art. I think i am going to mint each portion of this redesign and then have the amalgamation as a truly one of a kind piece. I haven't completely decided yet.

Either way this post will be the presentation of the Blue Gas Mask. I still have some ideas rolling around before minting it as an NFT but this will give a good idea.

I used PrismaColor wax-based colored pencils and some fine ink liners. I used 3 blues, 3 yellows, and 3 reds along with a metallic copper.
Utensil.jpg

Below you will see the stages of the development. I went through and cleaned up the edges and tried to get rid of the color of the paper as to only leave what was absolutely necessary and get the cleanest whites possible. I am sure there was a much more efficient way to do this... but i am pretty new to any kind of digital editing. I hope you enjoy seeing the process of development one stage at a time!

black 1.jpg

black 2.jpg

black 3.jpg

black 4.jpg

Black Blue 5.jpg

Black Blue 6.jpg

With a little help from an old friend i was able to get this gif created of the Gas Mask - Blue process. I am looking forward to doing the other 3 gas masks in the series. I have learned a few things in this process that should make the quality greatly increased all the way around. I am also looking forward to the NFT Showroom debut minting this series.

GasBlue.gif

Thanks for taking the time to stop by and share in the art experience with me here on HIVE! I am super excited to see what the future holds, especially in the realm of Art On Chain!