MUSIC || 3d artwork ||

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello everyone, I made this scene a year ago for an assignment. We were told to model and texture a guitar and render it. I didn't want to just render a guitar in a black background. So, i put in an extra effort to model the scene and texture it. I was pretty happy with my result and so was my mentor. He was not expecting this from any of us.

But when i watch it now, i can spot many mistakes. To be specific, there are no labels on the knobs, everything is too clean and little things here and there. I guess this is how you grow. You love your work and after certain time you start to see your own mistakes and try to improve them. Still a lot to learn. I hope, i will be able to share my progress with you guys. :D



guitar scene final.png

Softwares used - Maya, Photoshop


If you like my work and want to see more, please check out my other blog posts.

Thanks for your support! :D