Quick Tutorial: Making a Transparent PNG

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

Hi I'm Brad.
I show in this tutorial, an easy "How-to" of just how to pick and delete colors from an Original Image (with multiple colors). The goal was making a PNG image with transparencies, to be used as a logo or otherwise where a vectored image is required.

Screenshot_20211028-210539~4.png

Screenshot_20211028-210609~2.png

Screenshot_20211028-210834~2.png

Screenshot_20211028-211112~2.png

Screenshot_20211028-211450~2.png

Screenshot_20211028-211450~4.png

Screenshot_20211028-210654~3.png

Screenshot_20211028-212322~2.png

Screenshot_20211028-212529~2.png

Screenshot_20211028-212623~2.png

This method was done all on mobile phone, running Android 10 OS and using a version of PicsArt as the main editing app.
I suggested to the person I was giving the tutorial to, to use PixelLab, as I did, and as you will see.
I have marked the step-by-step processes on the screenshots to make it clear what I have done and how to do it all.

Please know that I am new to HIVE and will likely edit this post.
I am building up my styles, formatting, learning this platform,
and don't really have any templates yet.
-Any advice, pointers, and constructive criticism, will be well received and appreciated.
Thanks, in advance, for your help, love, any boosts, and guidance.
ANY REQUESTS FOR LOGOS OR GRAPHICS
DESIGN WILL BE SERIOUSLY CONSIDERED
& I CAN PROVIDE A FREE QUOTE FOR SINGLE GRAPHICS OR PROJECTS...
JUST HIT ME UP ON HERE OR
@CHRONZILLER ON DISCORD

@graphic.design
@graphicscreator
@graphicscontest
@howweroll
@phusionphil
@OCB
@hive
#GraphicArts
@repostme
@repost
@crosspost

@introduceyoursel
@introducemyself
@hive
@profileearnings
@blog-beginner
@steemit
@chronziller

@HIVEPUM
@HIVE
@LEOFINANCE
@POWERUP
@CHALLENGE
@PALNET
@PUM
@HIVEBUZZ
@CROSS-POST
@CANADA
#HIVEPUM
#HIVE
#LEOFINANCE
#POWERUP
#CHALLENGE
#PALNET
#PUM
#HIVEBUZZ
#CROSS-POST
#CANADA

HIRE ME FOR YOUR GRAPHICS DESIGN NEEDS

Sort:  

Hello @chronziller! I agree with @jacobtothe. I'm kind of getting annoyed already.

You don't really need to tag everyone you come across here on Hive. All you have to do is produce quality content, engage with other Hivers on the comment section of their/your blogs, and let the curators naturally find your blogs and vote on them.

Also, check on other's blogs how they make quality content and perhaps follow their techniques rather than tagging us randomly without any purpose at all.

There.
Done.
I won't tag you again
Thanks for the feedback.
Bye now.

Yeah i was gonna mention that tagging people when I saw my notification that you tagged me and 70 others. Gotta be careful with tagging, and the subjects as well.
I'd say look for communities like https://peakd.com/c/hive-158694/created
or https://peakd.com/c/hive-156509/created for posting art.
I found them by searching the art tag, and finding the communities many of them were posted in.
There is also one called Information war, which would be best for political postings such as the charter of rights post you made. https://peakd.com/c/hive-110786/created

Introduce yourself to each community, if you're on peakd, use the cross post option to post a single post to other similar communities, with out creating duplicate posts on your main page.
Then most of all, talk to ppl, comment on their posts, and ask advice! People love engagement here, and tend to steer clear of those asking for votes and to please look at my post. Let it happen naturally like making friends. Share some love for others posts, and you can bet they will already be checking out your page.

Other than that, just don't give up. The beginning is the hardest part, but just be consistent, and things will start opening up to you.

Thanks Daryl.
And I have been using those two links for art groups already, actually.
Ok, I will tone down my usage of tags, and I have been using cross-post feature also.
I will tighten it up and just flow.
Thanks again.
Cheers Bro

Can I include multiple URL of the communities pasted into the body of a post to cross-post? Is that possible?

Or would they just be links?

They would just show up as links.

Ok then, that's what I thought

Be careful with tagging people and adding topic tags unrelated to your post. These may result in downvotes if people become annoyed.

On a desktop, I like using GIMP to make stuff, although it has a steep learning curve.

(on computer, when I have one or have access to one, anyway)
I really need a laptop, actually.

I am currently using an obsolete Windows Vista era laptop with only 2 GB of RAM. It is running Linux, so it's not completely obsolete, but it still has a 32-bit CPU, so I will need an upgrade eventually. GIMP will bog this down if I do anything with high-res graphics. A Raspberry Pi 4 is better technologically, I think.

I also have a Windows 10 laptop that works quite well using GIMP, CAD software, and gaming at moderate to good detail.

I always have GIMP as a part of my toolbox of apps.
Thanks for your feedback!
Do you where I have made a mistake with tagging???
Please tell me if you do...

Canada seems irrelevant to the post itself. I don't know enough about LeoFinance to know whether the tag suits that community or not. Is HiveBuzz running a tutorial contest or anything that makes them a good tag?

Better options might be tutorial, howto, and graphicdesign.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Awesomeness!
Thanks so much!