Painting Session Today

in OnChainArt2 years ago (edited)

A new-old painting, started possibly around 2007, and finished in one session with my beautiful painting friends, earlier today!

I was sharing with participants in these open painting sessions that it feels like we're co-creating as we talk and work in union.

I also feel that, despite having had a very solitary practise and having lived in remote places much of my life, nevertheless now I'm gaining enormous benefit from being with others...

Particularly the deep discussions about how the world is unfolding, which help distract the mind from interfering with the painting; I paint in parallel, almost, and find an effortlessness in finishing that is harder to achieve when alone.

Thank you beautiful community!

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Captivating, intriguing and powerful. I see “We are never alone, there is no separation”.

I so appreciate this beautiful thought, @exoexplorer ! YES indeed: exploring our one-ness with you is such a great and expansive Gift!

Beautiful 🙏❤️

Posted using Dapplr

Thanks, beautiful @ninasophia ! And thank you immensely for your wonderful company as we paint - it is opening new realms for me!

Hello @clareartista! This is a beautiful painting, I'm glad you felt like finishing it around your painting friends. Having a supportive, like-minded community is very valuable.

I loved the colors on this work, as well as the complicity in the woman's expression as she stares right through me.

YES, dear @beautifulwreck ! Thank you for your thoughtful response here - it means a lot to have others share their feelings from the painting... and the colours are brighter in real life! I love your interpretation of the woman staring through you... yes, art should engage profoundly with us like this, eh... I love that the world of art, at least for myself and folks around me, is opening up out of the ego/ hierarchy/ contract and through blockchain, crypto etc it's beginning to return to the heart and hearth of the community, where it belongs. Art-heart-hearth centred community!
Blessings on your Sunday :-)