Linocut + Drypoint combo on fabric.

in OnChainArtlast month

Hello everybody! last time I showed you the process making my latest graphic work. It is a mixed media matrix that combines both linocut and drypoint techniques.
I was too busy to go and buy proper paper to print it, so I decided to take the risk and print it on fabroc, because that was my plan all along, but I did want to try on paper to see if I had to do some more work.
First I inked the linocut part with my rubber roller, and then I inked the drypoint appliques.

After that, I placed the whole thing together and it was ready to run through the printing press. In the past I have printed my linocuts on canvas fabric and I knew what to expect, but I wasn't really sure about how the drypoint part would turn out. So I had different types of fabrics handy to see what would show better in the end. First was primed canvas.

Then linen.

Non primed canvas, and also printed another matrix on white jean fabric.

And some satin...

I am very pleased with the outcome, I am very excited to keep experimenting with mixed technique prints, I have some silk ready to print next time, and maybe some t-shirts because why not?.

Thank you very much for dropping by. The pictures were taken with my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 cellphone.

Sort:  
 last month  

very nice. I used to love the process of Linecuts. I really like to way you mixed it with drypoint

Now I have the urge to rework on earlier drypoints lol 😆

Me encantaron tus estampas, estoy muy orgullosa de ti 🤩

Muchas gracias Nania, he tenido la fortuna de aprender de las mejores 💜

great work! very creative

Thank you very much!

Saludos @danigada18 interesante trabajo. Éxitos.

Muchísimas gracias!

Congratulations @danigada18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 5500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 5750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP