Mixed Media Portrait for my Daughter's school

in OnChainArt29 days ago

Hello everybody! My daughter's school is changing names to that of the Libertator's father: Juan Vicente Bolivar. So, yesterday I was approached by my daughter's teacher and she asked me to make a drawing or painting to use as a poster to honor him on a small activity... The thing is it was due for today.
I was kind of annoyed for such short notice but I agreed nonetheless.
So, With such a smapl wondow of time it was obvious I wasn't going to use oil painting, so I switched to craft painting and luckily I had some canvas fabric lying around that I wasnt going to use anyways.

I was in a rush because I was afraid there was going to be another fail of electricity, because lately thats a daily occurrence, and I had to take it to school first thing in the morning, so I decided to use colored pencils for some details.

I was in a bad mood too because I couldn't find a good reference so it was pretty much improvising at that point, and i really hate working in a hurry, I enjoy taking my time so I can deliver a quality work. But, whatever. I gave my word, so I had to put up with it.
I was asked to make the background in the Flag's colors, and added some varnish to make it less matte. And that was it.

Thank you so much for reading me, the pictures were taken with my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 cellphone.

Sort:  

How nice that you can support your daughter and her school with your portrait of Juan Vicente Bolivar.

Best regards.

Thank you so much 💜