Creation of my Avatar / Creando mi Avatar

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

¡Post in spanish & english!

How are Hivers? ... This time I share with you the avatar that I have created in order to use it to visually identify myself on the Hive platform.

I comment that to create the illustration I decided to take as a reference the characters of the animated series " The Fairly OddParents" since they are cartoons that I like due to the fact that they have a particular retro style, usually the graphic lines of that type of illustrations are very straight with simplified figures and few marked details, you could say they are very flat.

Español

Como están Hivers?... en esta oportunidad comparto con ustedes el avatar que me he creado con la finalidad de usarlo para identificarme visualmente en la plataforma de Hive.

Les comento que para crear la ilustración decidí tomar como referencia los personajes de la serie animada “Los padrinos mágicos“ ya que son cartoon que me agradan por el hecho de que tienen un estilo retro particular, por lo general las líneas graficas de ese tipo de ilustraciones son muy rectas con figuras simplificadas y pocos detalles marcados, podría decir que son muy planos.



Illustration process. / Proceso de ilustración.


Sketch / Boceto

As I had mentioned before, I started looking for references to "The Fairly OddParents" in google, then I began to sketch always taking into account my facial features, after a while drawing and testing that the avatar resembled me, I managed to get the ideal character or at least I think so.

Como había mencionado anteriormente inicie buscando referencias de “Los padrinos mágicos” en google, luego comencé a bocetar tomando en cuenta siempre mis rasgos faciales, después de un rato dibujando y probando que el avatar se pareciera a mí, logre conseguir el personaje ideal o al menos eso creo.


Line art / Línea grafica

After having the sketch ready, I took a photo of the drawing and passed the image to the illustrator program to start with the vectorization.

Luego de tener el boceto listo le tome foto al dibujo y pase la imagen al programa de ilustrator para iniciar con la vectorización.


Digital Inking and Shadows / Entintado digital y Sombras

Once the lineart was obtained, I only needed to give it color and some shadows with a few touches of brightness, thus ending my avatar.

Una vez obtenido el line art solo me falto darle color y algunas sombras con unos toques de brillos finalizando así mi avatar.


Friend Hivers I hope you liked my avatar, you can follow me to be aware of my next post.
Thank you and goodbye.

Amigo Hivers espero te haya gustado mi avatar, puedes seguirme para estar al tanto de mis próximos post.
Gracias y adiós.

Sort:  

La avatarmania, jajajaja saludos amigo,

Congratulations @datavix! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP