My cartoon characters art series: The Lion King

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers! I decided to start a sketch series on some cartoons that I have watched.

Today's sketch is the first in my cartoon series. It is about the Lion King cartoon made in 1994. It has developed into tv series and action live movie.

The materials I used for this art work are: an HB pencil and A4 paper.

Below are the stages of development of my art work. The first two sketches are of Pumbaa and Simba and the last three sketches shows the completion of the art work which consists of Pumbaa, Simba and Timon.

I hope you like them.

IMG_20210723_140410911.jpg

IMG_20210726_114721121.jpg

IMG_20210726_122348372.jpg

IMG_20210726_140517793~2.jpg

IMG-20210726-WA0017.jpg

Sort:  

nice drawing

Thanks, really appreciate. It shows you liked it.

Congratulations @daveyjones7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Awww, so cute. I love your drawing skills 😍.

Thank you for the warm words of encouragement, really appreciate it.

Connect

Trade


@daveyjones7! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Finely, you have described your skill and Simba looked cuter 😻
Simply it's perfect.

🤩 Thank you @ayesha-malik for your warm comments. Really warmed my heart. Hope to come up with better art work.

@daveyjones7 I am sure the Frozen character Will look marvelous if being sketched by your hands. Hehe, I also live drawing but perform this once in a year lol.
CYMERA_20201011_170943.jpg

Impressive, I like it. You have can draw too...keep it up. Maybe I will trying drawing the frozen character this week. Should have drawn a cartoon character today but I was extremely busy and was exhausted when I finally got home.

I am sure you will finalize it soon,
I also left sketching because of studies but off and on in the notes I am drawing some funny stuff hehe.

😁😁 hmm..interesting, maybe one day you can make a post about your sketches one after the other. But for now studies takes priority.

Nice drawing, I loved it.

Thanks a lot @chanekydibujos for your comment. I feel motivated to more and better.