Leviathan

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hello OCA, family!

It's been a long time since I've shared any work with you. I hope you're all doing fine.

So much has happened in the last couple of weeks. Some of it is good and some bad. First, the good...

page_full_25-2021_13-20-53.png

I moved all my work that was on OpenSea to KnownOrigin (you already knew that), but also I got an artist invitation to Foundation. As of mid-july, I moved Meditation I and II on there. I managed to get my first sale on KO for King In The Abyss.

The Bad...

I got sick with covid some 2 weeks back and was bedridden for a time, and that's not even the worst of it. I had my MetaMask wallet hacked and my funds were stolen around 3 weeks back. So, yeah! That sucked.

I think that should catch you up if you've been following me.


Leviathan

From The Mouth of The Leviathan(thumbnail).jpg

I painted this in-between Descent II and III and was coming out of a deep depression. I find I manage my depression much better if I channel it into my art. Again, I used the skull and a human figure crawling out of the darkness. I chose the title "Leviathan" because it is the unruly beast that contests our soul and can drag us to the deep abyss of our person.


Other Stuff

Beside my digital painting, I been practicing my 3D sculpting and have started a little project. I'm hoping to be done with it by middle of the coming week.

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png

Anyway, If you'd like to see or purchase my work and support me, you can visit my socials and NFT shop linked below. Otherwise, leave a thumbs up or comment.

Bye-bye!!!



TryShowtime | Instagram | Twitter | ArtStation | NFTShowroom |



Untitled-1.png

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png


Tools:

  • Huion Pen Tablet (Inspiroy H430P)
  • Dell Laptop
  • Adobe PhotoShop
  • Clip Studio Paint
Sort:  

Congratulations @deadsparrow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 13000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!