| OC | ADRINKRAN MASTER OF WORD AND MIND | NFTSHOWROOM TOKENIZED |

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello OCA Folk.

I hope you're all doing alright in these plagued times.


niansapo 1080 X 1170.png

ADRINKRAN MASTER OF WORD AND MIND | NFTSHOWROOM

This is a swing at African fantastic romanticism because I notice a lack of black bodies on OCA and NFTShowroom. This is based on the Ghanaian peoples' symbol system of epigraphs. This particular drawing is a bodied analogy of Nyansapo which represents wisdom.

adrinkrannftshowroomcomdeadsparrowgallery adrinkran 2.png

I plan on creating more Afrocentric painting with a high fantasy spin since I don't think I see a lot of on hive.


20201021_2209580.6799379810141924.png

PROCESS MATERIAL

This was a difficult piece to do since I'm so horrible at drawing man. I much prefer the soft figures of the feminine than the sharp and rigid, creased masculine form. Nothing again guys (being a one myself) but the feminine form lends itself to art much easier and has a large number of great postures available to it.

But at some point, one must bite the bullet and avail themselves to even that which is not appealing to their eye to communicate something, to make themselves available to the multiple discourses of expression. And this was one such time.

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png

Tools:

  • Samsung Tab SM-T805 (Ipad Pro Mini or a Wacom one in my wishlist)
  • Ibis PainterX Android
  • Infinite Painter Android
  • Clip Studio Paint


Thumbnail cover banner may 2020.png

Thank you for having a look at my wares. If you like what I'm about and doing, give me a little visit on my profile page, leave a comment, like and while you at it, hit that follow button and follow me not my instagram.

Studio_20200815_010548.png