Series of illustrations for poem. Part I

in OnChainArt4 years ago

1.png

Hi Hivers, I hope everything is fine today.

This post I want to show you a part of a project that I carried out at the beginning of this year; a series of drawings to illustrate two poems written by La Nona. It is a gift that her children and grandchildren give her every year on her birthday. They give her something related to art and to her grandmother's life. Last year I had the opportunity to illustrate a story written by her daughter Zaira Ramírez, so this time they wanted to repeat it with me.

d8.png

d9.png

The technique that I decided to implement for these drawings is Monotype, it is a technique that is very close to engraving. It consists of drawing on a paper while it rests on an inked surface, in this way when passing a point –drawing tool- and exerting pressure on the paper, printing occurs, the paper makes contact with the ink.

5.png

d1.png

d2.png

It is a technique that I think is wonderful, and I want to continue working because it generates interesting finishes, the line is not completely clear due to the texture of the paper, also you do not know how the printing is being because the paper is already removed at the end, when the drawing is considered finished, because if you lift the paper before, you run the risk of staining other areas.

6.png

d12.png


reverse
12.png

15.png


All rights reserved

CONTACT:

Email [email protected]

Discord Despero Narciso#8272

Instagram Despero Narciso

Sort:  

dear friend I really like your style!

congratulations

Thank you dear! this technique fascinates me 😍