Animating my Cartoon Face to Show the Inner Me!!! Find out what it is!

in OnChainArt4 years ago

What's Up!?

Good day Hive people! It's time to make art (it was actually already made previously lol) and show you how I made it! We're going to start off with this portrait of mine that I turned into an anime/cartoon/comic-like character (whatever you fancy).

dpgrey.png

So, we're going to show you what I really look like inside, I'm sorry I lied I'm not really an evil elf. Today you will witness what I really am as I reveal it to you!

I AM ROBOT!

1.gif

Were you surprised?? Me too. I was supposed to have a skull underneath my face but it turns out, after removing my eyeglasses, eyebrows, eyes, and face - I'm a robot! Here's a more detailed look:

2.gif

And here's a still photo just in case you're tired waiting for the animation to loop.

2.png

Basically, that's it, my inner face is a flat metal sheet with holes for the joints on my jaw, some wirings to make my face work, and a glowing eyes. The outer face is actually a hologram and just look how I can change from my real face to my robot face:

3.gif

Kidding aside, the disappearing face animation was done using Photoshop only. I just used duplicate layers of the eyeglasses and the face with varying intensity of motion blur as you can see in the following photos:

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

Just look at that in reverse order and you'll be back where you started - with an actual face. I did not sync the blurring out of the eyeglasses and face just to add more effect to the animation. Here's the completed animated image if you wanted to look at it for the last time, before laser comes out of my eyes and destroy the reader (you).

motionface.gif

Just kidding! Cheers! Did you like my work? Like and leave a comment!

Thanks!