For Art and Volunteering! Made my own Creative Street Volunteer Character!

in OnChainArt4 years ago

image.png

What's up guys?!

Let me share with you today my recent artwork! The photo above is my customized character from a template we have for Creative Street Volunteers! Do follow us @creativestreet!

The template starts out like this:

image.png

So, you'll need to choose between a male and a female avatar. Naturally, I'd choose the male one lol.

image.png

I added my name across the very top portion of the page and deleted some parts of the head to make way for the hair.

image.png

Hair was made using pen tool, converting it into shapes. Well, as you can see there's still some room across the top for a cap.

Time to fill in the color for my skin and add another ear while at it. (SOME PHOTOS ARE STEP-BY-STEP GIFS)

xpost1.gif

Next one will be our grey cap. If anyone is interested, I bought an actual cap with that color and design from Penshoppe Philippines.

Start with the pen tool to make the front shape, added an outline too. Then, some shadows, and a fabric texture. For the top part, same process: Shape with an outline and a fill-in fabric texture. Lastly, I added the Normal is Boring across the center of my cap.

xpost2.gif

Added the brows using the same technique: shape then outline, but this time highlights and now shadows were added.

xpost3.gif

Lastly, this guy is almost blind without his glasses so we needed to add that.

Some basic outlines for the frame were drawn, then comes the lower frame which is just a dark line round the bottom. Drew in the nose support and the lens' shine. Shaped the upper left frame and upper right frame with the pen tool, outlined and finished with the piece connecting the middle. Last move, finish the frame and put it on my ears!

xpost4.gif

Here's the full-sized photo for you. Now, how do I look?

devcsdp.png

Please do follow our Creative Street pages on Facebook and Instagram. As well as here on Hive: @creativestreet. Thanks a lot!

PS: Some assets used in this drawing were used in my previous artworks or will be used in my future artworks but all were created by me.