I finished My Piece "English Bulldog with Succulents" : The joy of focus

in OnChainArt2 years ago

7julyHiveThumb.jpg
Cyrus was unsure what to make of his 'gift' of succulents

A housewarming was one thing and certainly do bring gifts, thought Cyrus, but a steak or lovely marrow filled bone would be far more appreciated.

Cyrus' mistress had just moved into a new home and people were filing in to celebrate. All sorts of gifts arrived with many of them being houseplants. Tho Cyrus did love a good rummage and snuffle in the houseplants when his mistress was out , this seemed an odd gift for an old curmudgeon of a bulldog like he?

Oh well, he'd give the freshly ironed tablecloth a good yank later and get some of that scrumptious cheese, tho he might still have a go at shaking this "gift" before him and see what fun could be had in that...

I do love a bit of a back story when I'm making my creations and as this series involves two of my favorite things: Animals and Plants, it's easy to imagine the scenarios of their little vignettes.

If you recall my Previous Post for this little guy you'll have seen the rough sketch and watercolor study I did for him.

1julyHive2.jpg

After a sketch I ink and outline him getting him ready for color.

7julyHive3.jpg

I really wanted to play with pattern this time and so gave him a fun wallpaper of a leaf repeat. I figure, as his black and white iteration is part of a series of things I'm gathering for a project, that more things to color in will make it more fun.

7julyHive1.jpg
The finished piece

I've been really enjoying more focus since my return to Hive and my studio. With the disruption of family illness this year, the ability to get back to work has made me more focused on the simplicity of Task and Goal and Daily Work. I feel more driven to find the joy in the simple but also the repetition and comfort routine can give.

However I view it, I am enjoying this series and just having fun with it.

I'll close with a gif:

ezgif.com-gif-maker (8).gif

I hope all of you find a moment to indulge in your own passions.

QuailBorderforHive.jpg


If you'd like to follow my Work Here are some Links:
MY Society6 Shop
NFTshowroom
MAKERSPLACE
My Website
Instagram
Twitter
My 3Speak Channel

Sort:  

Was looking forward. Yesterday was so adorable and today just funny cool.

untitled.gif

Marrow bone would definitely make more sense for a pupper than a succulent, but then we wouldn't have this entertainment xD LoL I can't stop laughing at how grumpy he looks XD

It's hard for him to hide his emotions I guess @ryivhnn a bit of a curmudgeon, this bulldog :)

Hahaha he is cute @donnadavisart 😎
Love the pattern behind him and the added colours. Great work.
Enjoy your day today! Have fun.

Thank you @littlebee4 and you too :)

You are welcome @donnadavisart 👋🏻😁
Thanks a lot!
Happy weekend ☀️💃🏻


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @donnadavisart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.