You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fear of Clowns made into Art and an NFT

in OnChainArt2 years ago

I have never understood this very real fear of clowns, but, know many people that have it. That being said, I find it so odd that they would take that fear and exploit it with movies, books, and the like.

I know it is what they do, but, I guess I don't understand it. :/ Seems a little cruel.

On the other hand, I love what you have done with your clown! You just humanized her!! Nice work! She has a softer side! :)

Sort:  

I'm not sure from where it stems @dswigle I just recall, as a small child, if I was taken to a circus they frightened me. And this was really just a fun exercise that I actually quite liked and I might make a few more clowns for #nft :)

For sure, Donna. I was talking in gerneral. How television producers and movies... I guess scary pays. :)

I really liked your clown. it was nice watching the transformation.