How My Recent Commission Drawing Is Developing By EdgarsArt

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Like I said couple if days ago, I do have a fast comission drawing I have to finish untill monday.
Right now I am taking couple days off, just resting a bit, spending time with my girlfriend, reading etc. since it is the weekend coming now. So I have to draw half of this, so that monday in the evening it would be finished.

I already sent the process photo to the client too. I do that almost always, showing how the commission in developing.
You can see the full pic here but actually it is a wedding photo

IMG_20200916_230338.jpg

IMG_20200916_230330.jpg

Doing commisions can be very easy thing to do, but also the hardest thing ever. It's fun because I get to work on my art and perfecting my style at the same time. But it's also time consuming and stressful. Deadlines, stress about the result, will the person lime it etc. You might be wondering why that is. Well, you have to figure everything out on your own. You just get a request of what is needed and then you are on your own. My art commissions prices are fairly cheap. I am offering everyone afgordable art. For A4 size portrait, I am asking only 30 usd, which is two times below the average price of artists with my experience.

Other's can be more expensive depending on what's going on in their lives. How long is the cartier, the standarts, the needs. Other artist will have different rules if you decide to share the art, how you commissions them and when payment is due. To think these up on your own is very stressful. You are basically managing everything. The finances too. It not like someone just counts the right amount each month on one exact date. Art is very time consuming thibg in generak. It takes up a lot of energy to focus on one thing for many hours at a time. And yes, it can take hours to finish one piece of art. A portrait I usually draw for 4 or 5 hours. Some chrcoal animal drawings have taken me even 50 hours and more I had an art commissions where the client asked for 4 people in one portrait but combining them all from with 4 different pictures, all that were full body pictures. All together it took around 10 hours to get the portraits done. That's about 3 hours spent on each. Did I have fun? Yes. Was it stressful? Of course.

Each drawing requires a looot of attention. Some are harder, some easier

IMG_20200917_195848.jpg

My social media:

https://www.instagram.com/edgarscreative/
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/edgars.bumeisters.1
TikTok- EdgarsArt

Screenshot_20200817_230336.jpg

Sort:  

wonderful dear Edgar. ♥️

Thank you so much😊been working a lot lately😊

Wow, amazing beginning! Hope to see the final results. Regards

Thank you😊soon be ready😊😊