DIGITAL ART ATTEMPT - JENNIE KIM

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Super excited to be posting in this art-centric community for the first time, so here is one of my digital painting attempt done in Adobe Photoshop, a practice piece for observing proportions and rendering skills.

Personally I've never had the privilege to attend any art class and my art skills were never good enough to get me into specialized art streams back in school, hence, I really really struggle with proportions and just doing a good piece of artwork in general. This piece took me a week just to finalize the line-art and almost 3 months to finish up the coloring/rendering. It is always a painful process but the results are always so worth it and satisfying, it's a love-hate relationship at this point. Right now, I'm actually stuck drawing a piece on Barbara Palvin and...let's just say we'll see. 😝 But for how, here you go:

JENNIE.jpg

For this piece, this is the image of her that I use for reference:

6df6f8759f5f93e4f12ecd277bb18445.jpg

What do you guys think? Critics and comments all welcomed! Here's a GIF snippet of my workflow:

ArtbyKimmiJennieKim.gif

Follow my art works here on Instagram!
https://www.instagram.com/artbykimmi/

(Psst, who else a BlackPink fan over here?)

Cheers! 😄

Sort:  

I think that little steps makes big things. Every detail is a great work. Congrats!

Omg! This is sooo good... Very detailed art piece.

There are still many more areas to brush up on! Thanks for the kind words~

my drawing skills start and end with stickman, so no technical analysis :D

looks nice.

Congratulations @eimmikimying! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021

Wow! I like your style! Beautiful illustration! :D

It would be nice to see more steps of the process.

Thanks! Yeah, never thought I would post this piece and ended up merging all more photoshop layers in the end 😅 Thank yous for the kind words!

Hi @eimmikimying, Very beautiful drawing and very realistic.

Thank you!♥️