Extinguished

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hello!

It's been awhile since I've last posted and honestly, I've been trying to get back to writing but it's tough being stuck between the existing dread of doing a project I am not passionate about (my job actually) and looking for new opportunities that would best peak my interest. But then again, I thought to myself, "What if the problem is not the job but it's me? I am the problem?"

It has been a tumultuous series of self-doubts, blind perseverance and many many humbling moments. My friends who know me would know by now I'm 99% jokes because honestly I am at a point where I can no longer bear to take life too seriously, else I wouldn't know how to move on.

Anyways, long story short, here's my latest CG personal project.

scaredXtinguisher_aftPhotoshop.jpg

Like, has anyone actually asked if the fire extinguisher is ok with dealing with fires before subjecting it to the hell fires it has to put out? Because it's "his job"?

OK, I know I'm projecting and I have no idea why, but lately it's been this kind of funk I'm in and...maybe more coffee would help? IDK.

But here's the breakdown:

Fire GIF-downsized_large.gif

And here's the Pinterest post that inspired this:

inspired.JPG

So then I went to find a free 3d fire extinguisher model and tweak the model a little to have the facial features. Other than that, the rest of the room are mainly free models and I just did the texturing, lighting and rendering (Substance Painter, Redshift, Maya, Nuke).

I know it's not much but it's been interesting (at least). Well, till next time. 🙂