Jonathan Strange (I tried to draw a cute face)

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hello!
Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell. It's a book adaptation and the actors did a really good job. I really like Jonathan, one of the main characters, and the actor who plays it is really amazing!



While I was making these drawings, I was still weak in facial expressions. (To be honest I think I always use this motivation to improve)

I think it is really important to use references in drawings. Some people get very wrong using references when drawing. I think the reference is never to copy another artist's work and make it I did, or to draw on a photograph. Of course this is just my opinion.

I collected different photos of Bertie Carvel, who plays the character Jonathan, and I tried to draw them as much as I could.

First, I simply draw the character as a sketch. Then I redraw it more cleanly to make it clearer on the sketch I drew.



I like to use vibrant colors. I can also use these drawings as stickers in Telegram. :)

Instagram
Artstation
Twitch

Sort:  

Congratulations @elwnyx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Omg yessss. I'm reading this right now!! Loving the expressions so much

nice coincidence: D