Splinterlands Art Contest Week 199 - Dark Enchantress

in OnChainArt2 years ago (edited)

image.png

 " "cadi15.png"" Hello my big hive family!

This week I wanted to draw 'Dark Enchantress' in the @splinterlands drawing competition. She started her life as a farmer's daughter and now continues as a queen. I liked the character even more when I read that she was a dark wizard because she reminded me of drow also because of her skin color. Drow are dark elves in the Forgetten Realms universe and they live in a matriarchal order. They usually adore the dark spider queen and are evil with most of them. If you're more curious about the Drow, you can learn more about them here Ok I know this is an original character from the game and not really a drow but considering he is a drow I liked the character even more. I admit I love drow :D

If you've been following my drawings for a while, you'll see that I started with my obsession with drawing clean lines as I developed. However, when I switched to painting after drawing a clean line, I started to destroy the dimensions, and after taking a clear and clear sketch instead of a clean line for a while, I switched to painting over it.

This is the original drawing within the game I referenced. It is clear from this pose that she is confident in herself :)
 " "cadi.png"" I had considered drawing Dark Enchantress on her broomstick, but I'm still too scared about perspective and the moment I got a portrait sketch for her, I gave up on drawing on the broomstick and went on to create another composition.

The character's hat is very iconic, but so is his outfit and necklace. I didn't particularly draw his hat because I wanted to make this character recognizable even with the necklace and clothing.

WORK IN PORGRESS
 " "cadi02.gif""

I really hate drawing hands. After going in front of the mirror and posing for minutes and examining my hand, I finally managed to draw it, but it still feels like a strange thing.
 " "cadi02.png""
I really hate drawing hands. After going in front of the mirror and posing for minutes and examining my hand, I finally managed to draw it, but it still feels like a strange thing.
 " "cadi03.png""
What are these red lines? I seem to hear you say :D I drew these lines to see where the head of the character I wanted to focus on in the composition I drew.

The original drawing that I referenced while drawing the character was always in front of my eyes. Sometimes I was closing the layer where the original drawing was, but usually it was on the side. Thus, it is easier not to miss anything while drawing the details of the character.

cadi05.png

cadi06.png

cadi07.png
At this stage, I decided to replace the undefined sketch on the book with the icon of the game.
cadi08.png
My color plate that I made for myself is always on the side so that my job will be easier when I choose a color.
cadi09.png

cadi10.png

cadi11.png

cadi12.png
I wanted a chain to come out of the book as a bit of magic. This chain is a brush but I had to paint it extra. I didn't feel comfortable with the way I first drew it and I changed it again.
cadi13.png
At this stage I added extra texture for the background of the picture. I searched for space texture directly from Google and chose two of the ones that looked good to my eyes. When I added textures, I lowered their visibility so that the eyeball I drew in the background can still be seen. Space Texture

cadi14.png

cadi15.png
I said that my purpose in this drawing was to draw attention to the character's face. Therefore, the dark parts end towards the corners of the picture and also towards the part of the picture that I want to show in the chain I added.

I drew the drawing again using photoshop. It's been the most difficult drawing I've ever had, and I think it's the best drawing I've ever done. However, there are still some parts that I don't like. I hope I can improve more in the next drawing. Participating in the drawing competition is a very good motivation to draw regularly.

InstagramArtstationTwitch

Thank You

Sort:  

She reminds me of a Matron of Lloth in Menzoberranzan 😱. Great artwork as always!

!PIZZA

I was thinking what a beautiful drow it would be while drawing the character :D

This is really good.. Nice work.. 😊
!PIZZA

Thank you :hug:

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
eustace-kidd tipped elwnyx (x1)
@thecuriousfool(1/10) tipped @elwnyx (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @elwnyx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 90 posts.
Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

im gonna upvote you and support your work nice art work

im gonna upvote you and support your work nice art work

@tipu curate
!1UP

You can earn passive income by delegation of tribe tokens to "The Cartel".

dlmmqb-TheCartel-banner
Click this banner to join "The Cartel" discord server to know more.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @fsc69!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Fantastic art again Elwnyx, absolutely amazing😍
you're so talented, amazing♥️

Great art work.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

This is fantastic work!

I really love her pose, it really screams confidence, perfect work.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Oh Thank you so much

It suits you very well, It's like the evil witch in a comic, haha ​​well done.

Thank you

Wow. This is impressive.
The book, or grimoire, you added reminds me of the witch from the Black Clover anime.
Great job. 🙂

!PIZZA

Thank you :Hug:

Oh! it has been impressive! <3!