[Eng - Esp] Hidden - Watercolor on Paper

in OnChainArt2 years ago


IMG_20210810_100319173.jpg

I've been hiding from everything for so long, I was even hiding from myself.
He estado tanto tiempo ocultándome de todo, que incluso estaba escondiéndome de mí mismo.


ENGLISH

Hello everyone!

Today I bring you this new work entitled "Hiding" made with watercolors and crayons on cardboard. I've been practicing the human anatomy in the drawing, the composition of the face, even as I showed in my previous post, I was also experimenting drawing hands. At the beginning, like everything, it is complicated, but with practice it is easier and more dynamic.

Making this painting has been a new and surprising experience for me, I learned a lot in the handling of the brush and in achieving the desired shades, I worked with my favorite range of colors which are red and earth tones, besides adding lilac details.

ESPAÑOL

¡Hola a todos!

Hoy les traigo esta nueva obra titulada “Ocultarse” realizada con acuarelas y colores sobre cartulina. He estado practicando la anatomía humana en el dibujo, la composición del rostro, incluso como mostré en mi post anterior, también estuve experimentando dibujar manos. Al principio, como todo, es complicado, pero con la práctica es más sencillo y dinámico.

Realizar esta pintura ha sido una nueva y sorprendente experiencia para mí, aprendí mucho en el manejo del pincel y en lograr las tonalidades deseadas, trabajé con mi gama de colores favorita que son los tonos rojos y tierra, además de agregarle detalles color lila.


IMG_20210720_151741080.jpg

ENGLISH

From my experience, painting with watercolors is very versatile, during the process the main idea is mostly changing, it's very unpredictable. In fact, it's one of the things I like the most, to have that little bit of emotion, to feel the freedom to make strokes that in a way don't need to be totally perfect.

The meaning of this work is perhaps not so obvious at first impression, curiosity is born as you look at the details. I've always liked my art to be a question mark, that when appreciating it, everyone can deduce their own meaning.
We are different people and we perceive everything differently.

ESPAÑOL

Desde mi experiencia, pintar con acuarelas es muy versátil, durante el proceso la idea principal mayormente está cambiando, es muy impredecible. De hecho, es una de las cosas que más me gustan, tener esa pizca de emoción, sentir la libertad de hacer trazos que de cierta forma no necesitan ser totalmente perfectos.

El significado de esta obra quizá no es tan evidente a primera vista, nace la curiosidad a medida que se observan los detalles. Siempre me ha gustado que mi arte sea un interrogante, que al apreciarlo cada quién deduzca su propio significado. Somos personas diferentes y percibimos todo de forma diferente.


IMG_20210726_110344807dl.jpg

ENGLISH

I used flowers, as delicate and soft elements to create a mask and catch the attention, with the objective of hiding it almost completely, but you may ask, What are you going to hide? the discomfort and sadness in a face, because in the end, we all feel fear and the need to take refuge.

"Hidden" is just a concept, the face can be anything, just like the flowers, it is just a way to represent how behind the most pure and beautiful can hide what we least imagine.

ESPAÑOL

Utilicé las flores, como elementos delicados y agradables para crear una máscara y llamar la atención, con el objetivo de ocultarlo casi por completo, pero se preguntarán ¿ocultar qué?, el malestar y la tristeza en un rostro, porque al final, todos sentimos miedo y la necesidad de refugiarnos.

“Ocultarse” es un concepto, el rostro puede ser cualquier cosa, igualmente las flores, son una forma de representar cómo detrás de lo más puro y hermoso puede esconderse lo que menos imaginamos.


IMG_20210810_1003133461.jpg

ENGLISH

I hope you liked my art style, soon I will be posting more similar content. Your tips to improve my drawings and paintings are welcome. You can also comment on what meaning you give to "Hidden"
it's always a pleasure to read them!

ESPAÑOL

Espero que les haya gustado mi estilo de arte, pronto estaré publicando más contenido similar. Sus consejos para mejorar mis dibujos y pinturas son bien recibidos. También pueden comentar qué significado le dan a “Ocultarse” ¡siempre es un gusto leerlos!


My previous post