You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fire and Ice

in OnChainArt10 months ago

I have also had issues here with uploading and loading pictures in the past. Glad that it worked, though because this was a great experiment.

Yes, the lack of details and roughness is one of the "downsides" of the medium. But, like you said, a larger size does help with that problem. And yes, there are so many color possibilities aside from the uber-bright rainbow splash! I have heard that if you put crayons in the fridge before you use them, it's easier to get delicate layers, i.e. more blending possibilities.

Ah, thanks for sharing some insight on your process. The art seems easy compared to writing the text! Well, in my experience, anyway.

Haha, I'll gladly take the blame for getting you back to the crayon 😆. Take care!

Sort:  

I have to try this way with the fridge, never hear that before.

Thank you for your visit and for inspiration! Cheers!