Green Goblin Ballpen Rendering : Drawing a Comic Icon

in OnChainArtlast year

308855318_1309812879555571_1215796276429078799_n.jpg

As a fan of comics, I always find myself captivated by the intricate details and unique character designs found in these iconic stories. So, I decided to put my ballpen skills to the test and draw one of my favorite comic book villains - the Green Goblin!

This particular drawing is based on the classic comic book version of the character, with his signature pointed ears, menacing grin, and purple and green color scheme. Using just my trusty ballpen and a bit of patience, I was able to capture every wrinkle, crease, and detail in the character's suit, showcasing his twisted and chaotic nature.

One interesting aspect of my process is that I used a grid to ensure that I got the proportions and details just right. This helped me stay true to the original design while still giving it my own personal touch.

Drawing the Green Goblin was an exciting and challenging experience, but it's also a reminder of the power of comics to inspire creativity and imagination. I hope this piece inspires others to pick up their own pens and start creating their own iconic characters.

Thank you so much for taking the time to appreciate my ballpen drawing of the "Green Goblin" from the comics. It means a lot to me to receive such positive feedback on my artwork. The Green Goblin has always been one of my favorite characters from the Marvel universe, and I'm glad I was able to bring him to life through my drawing.

I can't help but think of Stan Lee when I create any art inspired by the Marvel universe. He was a true visionary and creative genius who brought so many amazing characters and stories to life. His legacy will continue to inspire artists and creators for generations to come.

Sort:  

nice drawing , love the subtle cross hatching , would love to see process.

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you appreciate the cross hatching technique I used in this drawing. I apologize for not having a documentation of my process for this artwork, but I'll make sure to document the next one I create.❤️

you are welcome, with drawings like that you should have your comic book already, lol.